We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nice resting place between Denver and Albuquerque. The motel itself was pleasant and the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and kept in excellent condition. The breakfast was good, but it would be nice if some kind of breakfast meat (bacon or sausage) was offered, or at least warm eggs. The offering of hot soup in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. The price was also reasonable, which is important when traveling as a tourist. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to stop here again when passing this way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bobcon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites here in Raton, NM. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words regarding our hotel and my staff. We take great pride in our hotel and ensuring each guest is comfortable during there stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Traveling with pets can be challenging, so when we find a nice place at a good rate, that is pet friendly, and doesn't charge an arm and leg to bring the pets, we are always excited. The Microtel is a VERY nice place. Very clean, hardwood and tile floors, big comfy beds with lots of pillows, a great friendly staff and a free self service breakfast included. A great bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank partners4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites here in Raton, NM. We appreciate the positive feedback, our staff and myself try to make all guests including the furry ones feel comfortable during there stay. we appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I have stayed here several times a year for the past eight years. We have never had a problem. Our rooms have all be very clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast has been good. However, our last stay on 09/28/2017,our room smelled horribly like a wet dog and like someone may have been sick and hit the carpet. Front desk normally only has one person working and we did arrive later than we normally do. I asked for another room, but was told there were no more on the first floor. I cannot walk up stairs very well because of a bad knee and leg and the best that was done was air freshener. I was disappointed with our stay this time, but there are many more good stays here, and for that, I will continue to use Microtel. The staff has always been very good to us and this is a perfect place to stop as it is easy access to I-25.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank hotheads1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was fine. The check in was a little slow due to there only being one person available for helping a guest and those coming in to check in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 0connied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Raton
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
29.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
316 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
2.8 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#2 of 18 in Raton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Address: 1640 Cedar St, Raton, NM 87740-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Price Range: RM319 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raton Hotel Raton
Microtel Raton
Raton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing