We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raton Pass Motor Inn(Raton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raton's Peak Inn(Raton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
445
357
114
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
357
114
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcrackersfront desksoupwafflesroom was cleanfirst floornice stayroad tripthe breakfast areawould stay againdairy queena ground floor roomnice hotelwaffle makergreat place to staypleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Traveling with pets can be challenging, so when we find a nice place at a good rate, that is pet friendly, and doesn't charge an arm and leg to bring the pets, we are always excited. The Microtel is a VERY nice place. Very clean, hardwood and tile floors, big comfy beds with lots of pillows, a great friendly staff and a free self service breakfast included. A great bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank partners4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites here in Raton, NM. We appreciate the positive feedback, our staff and myself try to make all guests including the furry ones feel comfortable during there stay. we appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I have stayed here several times a year for the past eight years. We have never had a problem. Our rooms have all be very clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast has been good. However, our last stay on 09/28/2017,our room smelled horribly like a wet dog and like someone may have been sick and hit the carpet. Front desk normally only has one person working and we did arrive later than we normally do. I asked for another room, but was told there were no more on the first floor. I cannot walk up stairs very well because of a bad knee and leg and the best that was done was air freshener. I was disappointed with our stay this time, but there are many more good stays here, and for that, I will continue to use Microtel. The staff has always been very good to us and this is a perfect place to stop as it is easy access to I-25.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was fine. The check in was a little slow due to there only being one person available for helping a guest and those coming in to check in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 0connied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice 2 queen bed room, with coffee maker, hair dryer, and was spotlessly clean; a very friendly staff and a lovely free breakfast. Definitely recommend. It's right off the interstate, easy access and plenty of parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kinser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites here in Raton, NM WE appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff members. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews