We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean place to get a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

What a find! Very reasonable price for a nice, comfortable room. The real surprise was the Thermasol steem unit that was part of the shower. Followed the owner's suggestion for using it and did indeed sleep soundly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This vintage type motel is very nice... clean and updated. Nice breakfast room, waffles, cereal, fruit muffins. I would stay here again. Shower is hot and good water pressure. Wi-Fi is relatively fast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rwigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent the night at the Budget Host Melody Lane Motel. The motel is one of the old type that was on the main road before Interstate highways. It has been remodel and updated. It is the type you park in front of you door, They had a very good breakfast. Would stay here again if in the area,

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LarryE108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were taking a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park from Ft. Worth,Tx. We decided Raton, NM. would be a nice half way point. Melody Lane is a nice, budget motel if you looking for a nice room. It's older but nicely updated to keep that retro look.The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot and had lots of pressure.Staff is very friendly. Nice continental breakfast. No extra frills to run your bill up. Would stay hear again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Apparently it's a popular motor inn. No vacancy. Good thing we booked in advance. Outside looks very clean. Our room was comfortable but a little dated. Shower has a sauna. It too is old and very functional. It's not the Ritz but it's great place for the price. I've been in horrible places for twice the price. Front desk staff very friendly. I think some updating might help. The tub shower door was very hard to close and the carpet should be replaced. Bed was very comfortable. I recommend a bigger TV. The one we had was very small. Hard to see from the bed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.4 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Raton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
121 reviews
0.3 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
170 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge Raton
Travelodge Raton
#12 of 18 in Raton
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Melody Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Address: 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740-3524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Raton
Price Range: RM229 - RM258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing