We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”

Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Raton
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Description: Family owned restaurant in business since 1923. Our sandwiches are still served on our homemade bread. We have expanded the menu this year to include more home style favorites like meatloaf with homemade mashed potatoes, and spaghetti. We have kept our local Mexican food favorites such as our pancake style enchiladas, stuffed sopapilla,and fajitas. We also have beer and wine to accompany your meal. Sunday's we have a breakfast buffet from 8:30-11:30.
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We loved the hand packed burgers and the awesome bread! The burger itself is well made, with generous portion size, as well as amazing juicy flavor. The meatloaf is also amazing. Worth the trip!

1  Thank Ileana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R, Owner at Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thanks for the great review and thank you for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Great service, good food. Above average sopaipillas. I'm told they're also very reliable event caterers. Enjoy.

Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetShop1923, Owner at Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank You for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I had the cod and sweet potato fries and if there was one time that I received a meal that looked like love went into the presentation of the plate - this was it.
I would recommend to locals and people passing through.
My wait staff was warm and took really good care of us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Freshly prepared southwestern food cooked and served by friendly staff. A nice find with a family atmosphere -- would definitely go back - enjoy :)

Thank drnesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R, Owner at Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

It was so nice visiting with you. I hope you had a good trip home. Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Quality ingredients and large portions. Average food, but nice to be able to get a warm meal other than a food chain. Extremely nice staff and owner!

Thank Patron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R, Owner at Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thanks so much for reviewing us. I agree with you, when traveling it is nice just to sit down and relax and enjoy your meal. I hope you had a nice trip and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pappas' Sweet Shop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing