We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, comfortable units and a very friendly, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Point Owners Association
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We flew from Portland to Albuquerque. We spent a few days in Albuquerque and Santa Fe before traveling to Ruidoso for a week long stay at the Crown Point Condominiums. We arrived after dark and were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful reception staff. During a confirmation telephone conversation a couple of weeks in advance of our stay, staff member, John, offered that they would try to put us in a unit with a view. Wow, the view from our unit exceeded our expectations. We were in #207, an upper floor unit with valley views from the covered deck, the living room and the master bedroom. The unit layout was very much to our liking. The beds and the living room furniture were comfortable and the lighting was good for reading and relaxing. The living room, with a large screen VIZIO TV, worked well for our two adult couples. Contrary to many places, the internet service was excellent.

We enjoyed watching seven deer and two cats off our deck at various times during our stay, as well as other wildlife in the area.

Assistant General Manager, Karen Morris, provided a property and attractions overview with donuts, coffee and juice the next morning after our arrival. She provided great ideas for day trips to White Sands, Roswell and led a car caravan of some 20 guests about 10 miles north for a complimentary tour of the outstanding Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts in Alto. She also hosted several other, on property events for the guests. We've stayed at a number of time-share communities and have felt we were better taken care of here, than at any other. Well done folks!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view...we were in #207, but it appears that many rooms have great views. The u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GoBeavs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We didn't realize that the weekend we checked in was the Ruidoso Bike Rally weekend. Every place in town was packed with bikes including Crown Point. The property was quiet and the bikers staying there were very respectful and good neighbors. The two bedroom unit had a larger balcony off the Master Bedroom which was downstairs. The living area was on the main floor with a small balcony. During bike weekend when you opened the sliding doors the roar of motorcycles filled the valley below. On Monday morning we opened the door and heard one Harley shifting gears on the other side of the valley. The rest of the time was quiet inside and out.
The unit was dated as are most in the RCI Exchange Program. It was well furnished and clean.The unit had everything we need for cooking in. Everything worked well. Management was friendly with check in and out being quick and smooth.
We attended a cookout on Wednesday evening until it was curtailed by rain. The staff attempts to provide organized activities in the area for quests. The local in Ruidoso was great since we were visiting every corner of the state during our week in New Mexico.
If we visit New Mexico again we would stay at Crown Point.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is our 5 year using a "time-share" condo and just like always, we have no complaints other than we wish we could stay longer. This year we've stayed with Crown Point four weeks. And it's been wonderful. The entire staff is to be congratulated for their efforts to make our stay enjoyable. April was so efficient in handling our reservations and making the check in process so easy. Karen is remarkable. She has been the manager now for a couple of years and we certainly noticed the difference. All the nice warm touches that have been added to help us enjoy Ruidoso are terrific--leading us to tours around the city and hosting hot dog Wednesdays--all fabulous!!! The Saturday morning coffee, donuts and information about where to go and what to do are excellent, especially for people who haven't been to the area.

We only had two problems in four weeks--disposal wouldn't work and DVD player wouldn't work. We called and within a little while Scott arrived to fix our problem. He noticed that the DVD player was sitting on the table for me to take it to the office. He took it and quickly brought us a new one and installed it. Now that's service above and beyond what anyone should expect.

Our condo was cleaned spotlessly every Thursday while we were in residence. And the friendliness of all the staff is also above what anyone should expect. They are a wonderful team and did I mention the view is spectacular--even the thunderstorms are an experience complete with double rainbows.

We can't wait to return "same time next year".

Room Tip: All the condos appear to have remarkable views since the complex is surrounded by mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xbaldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

That may be a strange title, but that was the most negative part of our vacation. There was but one very small dull paring knife with which to prepare our meals. Understand CPOA wouldn't want to put out nice, expensive knives, but even a kitchen shear, and/or a serrated knife would have been very useful.

No one else has commented on ease of finding the unit, but because we don't have GPS, it was a struggle. Street signs were on the opposite side of the street as we came up Hwy 70 from the south, and there is no visible signage. April was very good in directing us in, when we stopped to call. Best thing to look for is the new Best Western Plus signage, then you will see the "castle", and just after you turn on to Camelot you will see the sign for Crown Point.

Had corresponded with the staff prior to our arrival, and as requested we had easy access to a three bedroom unit, which had a bedroom on the main floor. But eventually we took to sleeping - only - in the master, as the bed was much firmer, but not the king size advertised.

Kitchen adequately supplied, even a starter kit of coffee filters and coffee which was appreciate. Overall unit was very dated, dark, and rooms stuffed with furniture reflecting the build date of the 80's. All units were filled, including the motel rooms, so it does speak to the highlight which was the views. There is even a couple of decks overlooking the valley, between the buildings, if you weren't lucky to get view balconies. No AC so a bit warm when it was 80 outside, but ceiling fans and opening screened front and balcony doors helped cool it down.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to enjoy nature and cool mountain air! Great views from the decks of the valley and downtown Ruidoso! Kitchen stocked nicely with coffee and tea bags-nice touch! Enjoyed leisurely mornings drinking coffee and watching the hummingbirds! Thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this location!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BEVERLY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
3.7 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
4.2 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
4.2 km away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#10 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#16 of 23 in Ruidoso
83 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Point Owners Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Point Owners Association

Address: 220 Crown Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: RM502 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Point Owners Association 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crown Point Owners Association reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Point Owners Association Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing