We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome cabin!! Just perfect!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vdelaf
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Awesome cabin!! Just perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is my first time in Ruidoso in a long time. I rented this cabin based on the reviews so I decided to give it a try. The cabin was perfect, very cozy and clean!, We had a great time! We will stay here again, definitely!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraama...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Perfect gateway cabin!!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this awesome cabin on June. The location was perfect as well as the cabin. The kitchen is fully stock you almost feel you are in your own home! Lol! I strongly recommend this cabin. We had small children and the cabin is child friendly as they had a blast being outside, feeding the deers ( a big plus) they loved it, and the jacuzzi is awesome! We will return!! Thanks Hummingbird staff for being really helpful. We will definitely be back to this cabin next summer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
We are so excited you and the children had a great stay! It certainly is fun when the deer visit, and sometimes the Elk do as well. We hope to see you again next summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tristerub...
Fabens, Texas
1 review
“Highly Recommended & very peaceful Area”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First time,I ever rented any cabin and it was this one. You can tell that the owners of the cabin really care about the importance of family just by the way they have the cabin set up, examples movies, board games, internet,land line phone and every room has a television. They have deer feed my baseball players were happy every time the deers would come and go. The Jacuzzi was awesome! Distance is not to far from the town and the cabin feels like you are in your own home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Touch of Santa Fe. We are so happy you had a great visit and hope you can visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Hummingbird Cabins Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdelaf
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“"Perfect cabin in the middle of the forest"”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin is amazing! The cabin is really, really, clean and comfortable. All the rooms have their own TV with digital cable so we did not have to worry about who wanted to watch what on TV. The Wi-Fi is extremely fast and the hot tub is amazing! Through out the day you have deer's stopping by the cabin that we even got to feed them by the palm of our hand. So excited! Five minutes down the road you have Lincoln national forest with hiking trails and beautiful scenery. I strongly recommend this cabin to anyone that wants to have a relaxing and comfortable time in Ruidoso. Would definitely come back to "Touch of Santa Fe cabin"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Dear Vdelaf,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay at Touch of Santa Fe. The owners have been continually working to improve the cabin and keep it maintained for you and others enjoyment. We hope you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldRay...
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain top getaway!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin was perfect for my wife and I and our best friends stay. The cabin is secluded you drive up a windy road to get to it, but still less than 10 minute drive to town. The open living room and kitchen is bigger than the pictures show and the back deck with hot tub is amazing! It was also nice to have the carport to park under when it snows....didn't have to spend 30 minutes clearing snow off the car before went out. The management company was a breeze, you book, they send you directions and you don't have to go the office and can check in late. Got our damage deposit back quickly. Thank you for allowing us the use of this wonderful cabin...We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Dear Donald,
We are so excited to hear your stay was great! The carport can definitely be of help in the winter and we hope you can visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Hummingbird Cabins Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing