We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Baluleni Safari Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roamers Rest Safari Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naledi Game Lodges(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$432
US$391
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balule River Camp(Balule Nature Reserve)
Pondoro Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Masodini Private Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ezulwini Game Lodges(Balule Nature Reserve)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ximongwe Safaris(Balule Nature Reserve)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Greenfire Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
358
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holegame drivesinfinity poolother guestsattention to detailthe reserveextra toucheshis knowledgeoutdoor showermoment you arriverooms are spaciousstayed longeran excellent guidesouth africawonderful hostshome cookedmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Relaxful,
Great Food,
Staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful
Informative guides
Family Friendless
Met our adult children in S Africa n we drove here from JoBerg.
More fantastic than I could imagine!
Spent 5 days n 4 nights. Should have stayed longer!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank fluffella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I just can't recommend this place highly enough!

Yes, this place has everything you would expect from a nice private reserve lodge -
comfortable large rooms, great grounds, top restaurants worthy food, memorable drive and walk safaris with highly experienced guides and a welcoming team of people who make sure you are well looked after from the moment you arrive. However, what was really special for me is that I was not just a single guest but a member of a family consisting of staff and guests that are having a fantastic time sharing meals, drinks and drives, getting to know each other and, in some cases, becoming good friends. No wonder they have people coming back again and again.

Thank you Nichole, Steve and the rest of the crew for a very special experience. Hope to be back again. Igor

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The glowing reviews are well-deserved, as the rooms, food, hospitality and game drives are all exceptional. What really stood out for us was the depth of knowledge and respect Mike and Steve have and share about the wildlife and ecosystems of Kruger. Most people go on safari to see the amazing big beasts -- and we did! But they're equally knowledgeable about the bugs and birds and everything in between, providing a depth to the experience that you might not get elsewhere. Along with the creature comforts and congenial atmosphere, a visit to Toro Yaka is sure to be an enriching experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Thanks to Steve and Nicole for sharing their Toro Yaka, "My Dream". Everyone should come to Africa at least once in their life, but particularly to Toro Yaka for an affordable 5 star, true wildlife experience. We stayed for 7 nights in May, and every one of the 11 game drives with the dynamic duo, 'Magic Mike' and side kick Brendon was off the richter scale. Mike had to ask me whether I was still breathing as the excitement of tracking the animals through the bush, seeing these amazing animals so close, and being able to spend as much time as possible watching them made my heart stop! Thanks to Steve for a wonderful game walk and fantastic discussions, and to Nicole and helpers for the amazing food and amenities.
Steve, Nicole, Mike and Brendon and all others that share their dedication, knowledge and passion for conservation will help to ensure that our grand-children will enjoy the same privilege of seeing these magnificent animals in the wild.
Thanks again for everything, look forward to seeing you again, Di and Gary

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 141whatsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Steve and Nicole ( the owners of Toro Yaka) have created a delightful oasis in the African Bush. Nicole''s attention to detail translates into impeccably trained staff, delicious healthy meals and wonderfully comfortable rooms.
Steve''s quiet demeanor belies an interesting depth of knowledge and passion for the animals and bushveld. His determination to get us up close to the animals contributed to thrilling game drives.
We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank QuizzyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews