We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortis Hotel Capital(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$58
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baobab Ridge(Klaserie Private Game Reserve)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanatseni Private Camp(Klaserie Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
336
35
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
35
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewalking safarigame drivesrooms are basicoutdoor showerplants and animalsgreat experiencesafari experiencespent one nightstayed longermosquito netbush babiesthree daysonce in a lifetimelounge areawhole experienceour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

It is a very very pleasant place to stay to enjoy a beautiful safari!
The place and the rooms are very confortable, you can have a shower under the stars, very nice experience! the installation of the camp is all we can attend when we come for a safari! All the staff is very nice and take care of you at each time. About the rangers? They know their job and the bush very well! in the morning, during the walk, they explain you how to look after animals: animals foot marks, how birds can help during the game, they also show you flowers, birds...
And when you are in the Jeep, they go very close to animals letting us live an excited experience!
This place is perfect! Thanks again to all staff of Africa on Foot!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SD_Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

What an experience, what wonderful passionate people, wonderful knowledgable guides! This is a very intimate camp with engaged, warm people that really care about what they do from the food to the amazing morning walks to the evening drives, couldn't be happier with my stay. I had a room with an outdoor shower, the room itself was very basic but the bed was comfortable. We stayed for 5 days and every day there was something new to see and learn. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I loved my outdoor shower!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannex2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Our experience at Africa on Foot has been the most magical experience ever. The accommodation is rustic but beautiful -just the way we wanted it to be-, the food is delicious and the staff is absolutely incredible. As this was our first safari we were not sure what to expect but everyone at Africa on Foot made our stay there an unforgettable experience. The rangers really make an effort so that you can see as many animals and get as possible. Even though we only stay there for three nights we were lucky enough to see the big 5 (lions on our last day!) plus so many more (hienas, hippos, zebras, impalas, pumbas, impalas, bush babies, giraffes, etc etc etc). Thank you so so much to Nadia, Chade, Rogan & JC for our wonderful stay! We are already saving to go back as soon as possible!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Maka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Everything (besides maybe the standard of the room) really took me by surprise!
This is an intimate camp with sensationally kind, passionate and professional staff incl. everyone from the chef to the guides. We were greeted with warmth and taken well care of throughout our 5 day stay. They go beyond to make your experience pleasant and there is no shortness in their passion for the animals as well as us guests.
I would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Some "rooms" have outdoor showers only. It as no glass windows, only screens. Bugs and small animals find its way into the house.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisaidzikowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We spent 2 nights at Africa on Foot and had the most amazing time. Walking safaris give you a whole new perspective and we could not have asked for a better team looking after us whilst we were there.
The accommodation was very comfortable. We spent one night in the treehouse which is an amazing experience.
It was my birthday whilst we were there and they helped me celebrate in style. Elephants even came to camp to make it even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews