We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Africa on Foot Camp(Klaserie Private Game Reserve)
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortis Hotel Capital(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$59
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gomo Gomo Game Lodge(Klaserie Private Game Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
76
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing experienceexperienced rangerluxurious accommodationsafari experiencedifferent speciesgame drivesanimal viewingstayed for nightstheir natural habitatdietary requirementsstayed longeramazing placesouth africakruger parkwalking safariother guestswild dogs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Xanatseni is a small place in the middle of Kruger Park. All the place is amazing, since when you get in the gates you can see lot of different species of animals. Specifically about the Xanatseni the lodge is beautiful, tematic rooms with upscale décor. The staff make all moments more than special, they are great! I definitely recomend the Xanatseni!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pgonzalez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Kruger National Park consists of multiple reserves. Reserves are privately owned, but are not fenced, hence they are a part of larger "Kruger". Klaserie is one such reserve, and Xanatseni is located in Kruger.


Xanatseni is impeccable. Rooms have excellent furnishings and are large. Bathrooms are almost as large as a room with bathtubs, shower and all the trappings possible. Rooms are in "huts" of which there are 5, so can accommodate ten people max.

Two safaris, one at 6:30 in the morning and another post 3:00 pm are part of the package. Also includes breakfast, lunch, dinner. Guests usually sit at one table at the same time, possibly accompanies by one of the guest managers during meals. A lot of care if taken in preparing the meals. One point to note, for vegetarians or those who eat non-veg but also include a substantial amount of veggies in their diet (like we Indians do), offerings quickly become difficult. Salads and meat and bread are not our idea of a mixed vegetarian / non-veg offering.


The camp also has a nice lobby area, bar, and a lookout point. Seeing animals near the camp is not difficult. We saw deers almost everyday. And one day we were greeted by a lone outcast Hyena at the entrance of the camp. But it is safe, so don't worry.

The game drives are 3 hour long and we had fantastic sightings of lions, hyenas, leopards in addition to the more common deers, elephants, giraffes etc. Very well organized with very information guides, Sydney and Ross. BTW, we were told that we were lucky to see some of the above. Don't expect to see cheetah;s. It is not cheetah country. We did not get to see Rhinos.

Getting there is a bit difficult and I think they could do a better job of guiding potential guests on options via their website. There is a good tour operator called Ashton's through which we were taken to the Camp. It takes about 6-7 hours from Johannesburg. Self drive and flying to a nearby airport is also possible.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Subhrajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a 3 night stay last month and loved it so much that we tagged some more safari days onto the end of our holiday. The whole experience was superb, but the highlights were the game drives with Ross the Ranger and Sydney the Tracker, great guys and extremely knowledgeable. We would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertjwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A fantastic experience! Never thought we would get so close to the animals. we enjoyed the drives and all the info we got from our ranger. The lodge was absolutely great as was the food. The salon and dining room are nicely decorated with a view on the swimming pool.It was a unique experience !

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms available , all in separate African villas with a nice view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sasdewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 night stay with friends and we occupied all 5 rooms. The staff was super friendly, the food always excellent and we loved the outdoor dining. Ross was really great as our ranger,extremely knowledgeable and always ready with great info and answers. Great game viewing and it was especially fun to see and hear the excitement from Ross when we finally saw lions!

I highly recommend a stay, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank walthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews