We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place in Taos”
other travellers have booked this property
Your introduction to the inside of 'Sunrise at the dOme' living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your introduction to the inside of 'Sunrise at the dOme' living room
Dining room that can seat up to 10 of your friends/family with the views. The view of dOme from the formal dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your introduction to the inside of 'Sunrise at the dOme' living room
Dining room that can seat up to 10 of your friends/family with the views.
The view of dOme from the formal dining room
Sunrise at the dOme
You enter through the teak doors
Two acres with a pasture and corral. You can bring your horse!
Entrance with the 38 foot beams
Beams continue inside. Wood stove and the wood is provided.
Entrance: secure gated property
Kitchen: granite, stainless steel. Everything you will need. I am a foodie!
Kitchen Bar
Kitchen is large
Dry Bar with all the glasses for your cocktail needs. Hallway to the back bedrooms, bathroom
Living room inside the dOme
Great entertaining space
Full size Sauna
Loft sleeps 4: queen and full (Euro lounge opens)
Living area in dome and steps to the loft
Steps to Loft
Separate stall shower with a view
Double sinks and a hot towel bar. Tub is a jacuzzi style.
Looking up in the dOme
King bed in the view room
Bedroom with a walk in closet. Robes await you. All rooms have the full mountain view.
Entrance area. Bench to change into slippers
Master Bedroom with a king bed
View from the Master Bedroom
Nicho in Master Bedroom
Slippers for you comfort
Washing Machine and Dryer
View of Property after a fresh snowfall
Every morning the Sunrise is different
Sunrise from the dining room window
Sunrise
Sunset Glow
The dOme home
Reflection in window
Summer View
Master Bathroom: two sinks, separate shower, two person tub.
Master Bathtub. Soak together.
Master suite Kitchenette
Original art throughout the home.
Afternoon Light in December. The view from the home.
New Decking and step system to get to the Sunset view spot on the property.
There are three art installations along the path up.
Art installation along the path.
The top deck with 360 degree views. Cocktail time during sunset!
The patio and covered porch outside the bedrooms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keith F
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place in Taos”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, great location, perfect weekend trip. The Dome is in a central location a short drive to the ski resort and town. The house is furnished with everything you need. We did not know what to expect since this was our first time in Taos but found an idea place to stay and will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Keith, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and if Taos is in your travel plans again, please remember my homes.
Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mklijn
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“An oasis of serenity”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After a long road trip through Utah and Colorado my family and I had an excellent stay at the Dome. The place is peaceful, luxurious and has literally everything you might need!

We will definitely come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz778
Pearland, Texas
1 review
“This property was absolutely amazing and exceeded our expectations! !”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The service in booking the property was top notch. The owner has outdone herself in making sure the home is comfortable and accommodating to all guests. This rental was truly spectacular, breathtaking views and surroundings!! The only downside was we could not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Prompt response by the owner and the amazing views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripatc
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just...WOW”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

First trip to Taos, and I feel like a jackpot winner. We found it to be everything the other reviews said and more. Perfect for our group of 6, with a great view, perfect location between Taos and ski valley, and beautifully finished property. Loved the layout, especially the kitchen/living area. Plenty of room for our family to relax and not feel like we were crowded.
One of the reasons I chose this property was because Ellen, the owner, was very quick to respond to my questions- and she offered a wealth of knowledge about the area for new visitors. If I needed anything, she was quick to respond and genuinely wanted us to have a great time. She even took time to introduce me to her friend the ski instructor to make lessons easier, and provided some key suggestions for dinner and a Santa Fe trip.
Can't say enough. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Thank you Harvey for this great review. I got goosebumps reading it.
I truly come from my heart in wanting to share my dream home. Without the wonderful guests staying there and helping me out, I could not keep it. My goal is to make sure the guests are totally taken care of, the way I want to be treated when I travel and discover new places. I love hospitality and I love "serving the server". The highest honor in life.
Your family is the center of your life and to have them together with you to create a memory together is what it is all about. I am glad to have been able to assist in that precious time together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing