We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Movie night

This was a great find on our trip visiting Route 66. If you find yourself near this little town... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2017
jenniferar77
,
Live Oak, Texas
via mobile
Playing First Run Only On Weekends

A great old movie Art Deco theatre that has been restored. They play first run movies but, only on... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2016
Richard F
,
Louisville, Kentucky
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This was a great find on our trip visiting Route 66. If you find yourself near this little town, it is a great place to visit. The theater was cute, clean and a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank jenniferar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

A great old movie Art Deco theatre that has been restored. They play first run movies but, only on weekends. When we were there they were playing Angry Birds which I'm sure thrilled the kids but, unfortunately was not for us. Maybe next time through there will be something else that we would like

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

An Art Deco theater that has been restored and updated with modern equipment showing a new movie every week. Who could ask for anything more in a small town!

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My dad and I were passing through Tucumcari on our way back to Texas on August 9, 2014 and decided to drive around town. I asked to go by the Odeon wanting to see if they were closed or not as per the previous review. We got to there a little over 30 minutes before the 3 PM movie was supposed to start and one of the owners let us and the other people coming to get tickets in early to hang out. Unfortunately, we didn't have enough time to stay for the movie but he was happy to let us look around while he got things set up. Very friendly guy and the renovations they've done look great! The building that partially burned is a couple of store fronts down from the theater so they didn't get any damage. We will definitely plan our trip through next time so that we will have time for a movie. I couldn't find their schedule on fandango or anything, but I bet if you call their number you can find out the movie times so you can be sure to be there during a showing :)

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This theater is the only one in town, with only one movie per week and somewhat "firm" seats we will say, the staff is so kind and unlike anywhere else that I've seen, they have reasonable rates on concessions, and there are a wide variety of them!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Newly-Wed-Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews