We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Camp Moremi(Moremi Game Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanctuary Stanley's Camp(Okavango Delta)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pom Pom Camp(Okavango Delta)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sanctuary Chief's Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kadizora Camp(Okavango Delta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Selinda Camp(Okavango Delta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Belmond Khwai River Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
128
18
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
18
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubble bathelephant experiencegame viewinga great job makinghalf eatenwell presented and deliciouschobe chilwerostaff choirprivate balconynight after dinnerrustic feelanother occasionamazing lunchamazing experiencecessna caravanboat tripelephant walk
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This was our first Sanctuary Lodge and it was very special. There were only 5 thatched comfortable lodges here and so the service was very personal and it was quite isolated so very quiet. We enjoyed a peaceful trip in a mokoro canoe the first night, a boat trip to the hippo pool straight from the jetty at the lodge and amazing day and night drives seeing a spotted hyena, leopard and elephants at close range. The roads were more like rivers and you got thrown about a bit but it all added to the atmosphere especially when you had water monitors swimming alongside the vehicle and the driver opened his door to let the water out. We pre-booked the elephant experience run by Sandy and Doug Groves which was very informative and lots of fun. The staff ensured we had a memorable stay with their unique 'white elephant experience' of hot bubble baths on your private balcony under the stars on the last night! The food was very well presented and delicious. There was a small but well presented swimming pool with sun loungers - a lovely place to relax. A wonderful camp in every way.

Room Tip: There are only 5 lodges and all looked similar with their own private balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mje151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We spent three nights here and had Max as our guide. He was incredible and passionate about what he did. This camp was a very unique take on our previous Livingstone and Chobe experiences in that they did not allow offroading -- while this one was about as off-road as you can get. 15% of the time you're wading through water in the 4x4 which was a fun and unexpected experience.

The team at Baines' do a great job making every day feel different and special, which is a testament to the manager BB and the rest of the great staff there. We saw leopard, elephant, two lion groups, a hippo out of water, and much much more.

This camp specifically is .5 stars behind the others in terms of development in that it doesn't have A/C and the rooms are a little less nice feeling: but that's to be expected given this is the most remote camp of the three we visited. It wasn't bad, just slightly worse. Still comfortable and luxurious.

Overall this was a great cap to our three-camp stay in the Delta. Sanctuary in general was on point with all of their camps and is highly recommended as a go to for a safari visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This small camp, five rooms, turned out as the best of our recent trip in Botswana. The attention to customers from management, staff and guide was simply excellent. The foods both at lunch and dinner were very good and very well presented. Our guide Lena was not only a very good guide but also a very pleasant person.
A highly recommended camp!
The rooms may need some refurbishing in the near future but still more than comfortable and adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Rolly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our airstrip ick up was well coordinated, the guide disappointed that the rain spolied our planned champagne reception.
We were well received and briefed upon arrival Superb spacious rooms on stilts The rooms overlooked the river As the floodwaters had not yet arrived we saw grassland
Good food and wine and a fire overlooking a pool full of monitor lizards
The best was the guide who kept finding game and kept talking about other features too

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

A fantastic introduction to Botswana and the Sanctuary Lodges for us. Remote yet luxurious this was a true African experience. The cabins were lovely and the staff fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and lovely so he truly enhanced our experience of this camp. Lots of lovely surprises at this lodge.

Room Tip: Every cabin is a great room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews