We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Falconer)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
24
18
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
18
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrocking chairseggs benedictthird floorchautauqua lakememorial dayprivate bathhigh school and college kidsgreat jobbreakfast and dinnerhotel guestsincluded in room rateno credit cardsgreat weekendcashcharmtv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Was there today for breakfast. Food is great and service getting better from last time. When attempting to pay we knew they only take cash. We asked where t6hr atm was. We were told there wasn't one. We had to walk to the corner bar or market. So we had to pay $5 to withdrawal at the atm. We were told we could go home and mail a check. Really?!?! Who does that?? Lets put all the inconvenience on our customera so we dont have to pay taxes!!! I will NEVER go back!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Charming, friendly and a beautiful location. I understand trying to keep the charm but needs some updating.
The bathroom sinks leak, and the toilets have trouble flushing. The sheets on the bed were stained, which leaves a bad impression.
That being said,, the room was comfortable even without air conditioning.
Service in the hotel was very friendly. Breakfast was great, and service from Molly was exceptional.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The best thing about our stay was the breakfast. It was included in the $168 price. Food was very good. 64 steps to our room. No air conditioning. They provided box fans which were very dusty. Stained & un-swept carpet. Cobwebs and 2 live spiders. Wallpaper peeling. Rusty, dripping faucet. One outlet in the whole room. We did at least have our own bathroom. They had painted the bottom part of the shower (dark gray/black) and that was peeling off. Unfitted bottom sheet which kept coming un-tucked. Old is one thing, dirty is entirely another. We would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure there would be a good one.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The staff here is so nice and welcoming. The rooms are nothing to write home about but you must remember this place has been in operation for 139 years! Anyway, the room was clean and, with the window fan, quite comfortable. I think the most memorable thing is the 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast served to your table! It's very good too.
Lastly, the rocking chairs on the front porch provide a really nice place to converse with friends while enjoying a nice breeze off the lake.

Room Tip: The front of the place tends to be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The property has peeling paint, no air condition, no elevators, and no TV's. On a hot summer night, all that could be done was to open the window and point the one small floor fan directly towards the bed.

The rooms have not had any upgrades in years and years. In addition, our room was not clean. The bathroom had a bad build up of black grim, bugs and cobwebs in corners and windows, drippy sink faucet and buckling linoleum in bath. Carpet was very dirty based on the bottom of white sox worn while padding around room.

The front porch was long and filled with rocking chairs. The perfect place for watching sunset on Bemus Point.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews