We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous Find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed. The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed.
The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Private Driveway and Yard with BBQ grill and Fire Pit
Large Kitchen, Fully stocked! Seats 8.
2nd Bedroom with two Twin XL beds
Large Yard
Master Bedroom
Free Coffee Service, Bagels, OJ, Snacks
Plenty of Dishes for family gatherings
Elegant Lawn chairs
Master Bedroom
Fire Ring for S'Mores
Bathroom, Full Bath
Chess set in master bedroom
Yoga mats and small library in master bedroom
Patio with table overlooking scenic rolling hill
Living room - comfy couch, TV, games, videos
The Homestead - Private and Comfortable Lodging
Front Door
View of Front Door from Living Room
Full Bath
Master Bedroom -Dresser
Welcome!
Homestead Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooktondale, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

insookc20...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Marvelous Find”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The place is located in 10 min drive from downtown Ithaca. Just arrive early on your 1st day. If you are planning to arrive at night, you may feel panicky...(almost no lights in the surrounding area). Deborah kept the place clean and homey. You can see her little collectables everywhere. She also prepared cookies. She stocked the fridge with breakfast!
We stayed at the Homestead for 3 days. Clean bathroom, clean sheets, clean kitchen and nice backyard to sit outside(if the weather permits), and a nice fire pit. You'll have complete privacy while you're staying. I wasn't sure about my choice but I realized I was a fool once I arrived at the place.
This trip was my 1st time using Tripadvisor vacation rental. I'll definitely use it again after I had the worst experience with Airbnb(far from their advertisement).
Thanks, Deborah for your above and beyond service & hospitality. We all want to go back to your place soon!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! We felt like we were staying at the cottage! Yet, the place was a short drive to most attractions in Finger Lake regions.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely property, generous host”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this lovely property on our family trip to NY state. The property was "just right" - far enough out of town for complete peace and quiet, yet a simple drive back into central Ithaca for shopping and sightseeing. The apartment was nicely furnished and very well equipped with everything necessary for self catering and more. Deborah was a fantastic hostess - welcoming and helpful. And her surprise treat of a plate of home-baked cookies was a big hit with all of us!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scj70
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were greeted by our host albeit the late night arrival. From the moment we walked in, we felt right at home. Everything was in its place and there is a place for everything you will need. It was warm and clean and comfortable. And the outdoor seating area is surrounded by beautiful views. We had a follow up phone call the next morning to see if we needed anything and that all was well. We didn't need anything because it was all there! From coffee, tea, fruit, snacks and milk to shampoo and, towels and bathrobes! the white fluffy kind :) We were very happy there, we only wish we could have stayed longer.
PS a great quiet place to stay when visiting colleges, only minutes outside of town

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks so much!

I hope to see you again.

Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you Heidi!

Your family was a delight. We would love to see you again. I promise to keep working on the weather!

Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vallinnik
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What could have been a standard college visit trip was transformed into an everlasting memory with the beauty of this location, and incredible attention to detail by these owners. The house itself is charming and decorated with beautiful antiques. There is a fire pit on the lawn, complete with split wood and a marshmallow kit with sticks to enjoy under the amazing stars. Breakfast and stocked fridge were included in the price. Beautiful full kitchen, everything absolutely spotless. Mints in the bedroom for us, homemade cookies...I could go on and on. We felt so welcome and cared for, we barely wanted to travel the short distance to visit Ithaca college that we came to visit. One of the best locations I have ever stayed, I can't say enough.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.