We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Brean Country Club

Brean Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Berrow
Price range: US$7 - US$38
Description: Everyone welcome to this stunning venue featuring casual dining serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Inside and outside contemporary spaces with beautiful views of the Mendips. Home of Brean Golf Club 18 hole course. Members and green fee players welcome. Function space for weddings, parties , conferences and events. Luxury lodge accommodation for overnight stays and short breaks plus lodge holiday homes available to purchase for 12 month holiday use.
Restaurant details
Description: Everyone welcome to this stunning venue featuring casual dining serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Inside and outside contemporary spaces with beautiful views of the Mendips. Home of Brean Golf Club 18 hole course. Members and green fee players welcome. Function space for weddings, parties , conferences and events. Luxury lodge accommodation for overnight stays and short breaks plus lodge holiday homes available to purchase for 12 month holiday use.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Had several nice afternoon drinks here over the weekend. All the staff were really nice, helpful and doing their best with all the new rules. Drinks are well priced menu looked good although we didn't get chance to try it.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bodhi415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, General Manager at Brean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your experience at the Country Club and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The decor was very nice and atmosphere was very good despite the socially distanced tables

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Jayday60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, General Manager at Brean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We have been going here for some time now but the new menu is fab great selection of meals and first class everything service is great, the staff are excellent definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 497leeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, General Manager at Brean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Excellent service outstanding food and wonderful ambiance staff very attentive and friendly would highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Kimdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Owner at Brean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

OK so we stayed at the Country Club for two nights on a golf break so I'm going to review in three sections:

Club - the food was really excellent. I was initially concerned that portions wouldn't feed my 21 yr old son but they were huge and very well priced. The new menu (oct 20) looks amazing. The drinks range and pricing was good and the staff were quite brilliant.

The Lodges - are excellent. Spacious, really high spec. Good wifi. The rooms are comfy to a point but provide everything you would really want. The heating worked a treat which was good after the golf (more later) Great showers in both main and en-suit you really couldn't ask more. The kitchen was so well appointed that we could easily catered ourselves if we had the inclination

The Golf - IT RAINED HARD and as such the course was suffering. As a single figure golfer I was concerned that the course may not be a challenge but you add onshore wind (it wasn't a breeze) and hold onto your score card things can get messy. The lay-out is a little up and down at times however the back nine in particular present a good challenge. On a sunny day with hard greens this could be an amazing course.

Overall...would I come back....you bet I would

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaggerZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Owner at Brean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brean Country Club also viewed

Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea

Been to Brean Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.