We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet. Relaxing. Peaceful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dock
Atateka Point Lodge and Treehouse Guest Cottage Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dock
Atateka Point Lodge and Treehouse Guest Cottage
Lodge
Lake view
Courtyard
Dining Area
Lodge great room
Lodge great room
Lodge fireplace
Living room in Lodge
Living room in Lodge
Lodge bathroom
Lodge bedroom#1
Lodge bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Sleeping Porch
Lake View
Recreation Area
Sunset from the dock
Loons on the lake
The Treehouse
Treehouse Kitchenette
Treehouse living room
Treehouse living room with futon/bed
Treehouse window seat
Treehouse laundry room
Treehouse bedroom
Treehouse bedroom
Treehouse bathroom
Hot Tub
Atateka Point Lodge Hot tub
Gazebo
Sandy lakefront
Hammock Lakeside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CurlyJame...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet. Relaxing. Peaceful.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Atateka Point Lodge and Treehouse Guest Cottage are havens of peace and quiet among trees, clear water, and Adirondack beauty.

Finding the property off of the dirt road can be a bit tricky, but once you've found it, you will be fine. Make sure to ask the owners for specific directions.

The main house is well appointed with a sturdy gas stove, coffee maker, microwave, kitchenware and utensils, and plenty of dinnerware. In addition, there is a large outside gas grill for grilling. The living room is very comfortable with a large television and great leather furniture, but the views of the lake are much more entertaining. Beds are serviceable and clean. (Remember to bring your own sheets, bath towels, and beach towels.) The bathroom in the main house is small, but very clean. The treehouse cottage is bigger and brighter with a lovely upstairs bedroom and a roomy shower room. The cottage also is home to a washer and dryer.

This property is truly magical. The lake is literally outside of your door. Loons can be heard calling out in the early evening throughout the night. The night sky as viewed from the dock is heavenly. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner taken under the gazebo on the dock is a huge treat.

I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this rental property. Just perfect. Thank you to the Nieds for sharing their amazing property with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was cozy, quiet, and so close to the lake.
Liked least: The beds...a bit uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanm00
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful lakefront property with everything you need for a fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Atateka Point lodge and guest cottage are located on a beautiful, private lake that is large enough for motor boats and water skiing, but small enough for a nice canoe or kayak trip around the lake. The camp is in a beautiful setting amidst pine trees, with lovely views of the lake. The sunsets were spectacular. Both buildings have been renovated and the nicest "cabins" I've stayed in on a lake. Well-insulated, they stayed toasty warm on the cool evenings in October. The cabins are very well-equipped, bathrooms have been redone, and the living spaces are very comfortable. We love to cook, and found everything we could possibly need to prepare and serve delicious meals. There are steps down to the lake, with a dock and gazebo - perfect for relaxing, swimming (weather permitting!), boating, and dining by the water. We had use of the canoes and kayaks, which made our stay even more enjoyable.
Katie and Herm - many thanks for sharing your beautiful camp with us. We had a wonderful, relaxing time at Atateka Point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz13011
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Adirondack experience.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My family and I had an amazing time. The cottage and treehouse was very nice. The lake was very clear, we wished we could swim, as the beach was sandy, it would be a great summer rental. We enjoyed the canoe and kayaks. The foliage was at peak and enjoyed all the views. We would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaointhe...
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for relaxation and quiet weekend with our son before his return to college.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Rustic yet cozy setting amidst the trees on a lake. How perfect to eat our breakfast at the table on the private dock!

With the rustic setting, this home has the convenience of a clean, tidy and modern kitchen and bathrooms. Comfortable bedroom and a comfortable sleeping porch. Cool nights, sunny days.

We read, we hiked we kayaked and we talked. This was a perfect place to reconnect with our college-aged son whom we hadn't seen all summer.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregj43
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent 3 nights and made great memories! The cottage and guest house are in spectacular condition, everything was spotless. Tons of room for sleeping, cooking and hanging out.

The outdoor fireplace and dock have gorgeous views and a ton of space. The dock has a beautiful covered patio as well.

I absolutely recommend this ADK getaway to anyone looking!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing