We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bassic cleanhotel convenient to Cooperstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed for the Baseball Hall of Fame weekend. Our accommodations were very clean and quite satisfactory. Breakfast was included. The price of the room was very high with a 3-night minimum because of the event. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, located at the end of the hall, facing behind the hotel, away from the noise of...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This overpriced, poorly maintained hotel should be ashamed to call itself a Holiday Inn. The entrance has broken concrete, no bus service to the Hall of Fame, and the pool is disgusting. The lack of hotel accommodations in this town makes this hotel appealing but do your family a favor and stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank twindad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are truly sorry to see that you left feeling this way about your experience with us. Cooperstown is a seasonal area and because of high demand during the Summer, the prices for all accommodations are higher. We do our best to offer the best value in the area and that is why we include all amenities, such as our hot/cold breakfast buffet. It's disappointing to see your comments about our cleanliness and maintenance. Just last year we received the IHG Torchbearer award for overall excellence; which places us in the top 1% of all Holiday Inn Expresses worldwide. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We apologize that you found it to be unsatisfactory and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. We hope all is well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Had a wonderful time here. Not too far from GlimmerGlass. The room was very spacious and clean with wifi. The breakfast was plentiful and free. The pool was delightful and the staff was superb! At 6 pm home baked cookies are available and they sure are yummy!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank passionate-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean. Friendly reception staff. Kids loved the pool although it was a kind of small it was empty so it all worked out. Breakfast was great. Along with the coffee! Only negative was the wifi. Slow speeds made it difficult to even open an email....

Would definitely recommend. Five minute ride to Cooperstown. Very convenient.

Thanks Holiday Inn Express!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JPM1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Only problem I had was that we needed connecting rooms and they gave us handicap rooms. Did not need a seat in the our shower, but the breakfast was good. Love talking to the staff. Beautiful area. Kids loved the pool and work out room. Nice laundry. Just down the road from the Baseball Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
6.2 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
270 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
856 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
304 reviews
6.4 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown

Address: 4758 State Highway 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cooperstown
#5 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: RM461 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the heart of the historic village of Cooperstown, New York on State Highway 28. This places the hotel in close proximity to all the businesses and attractions of this wonderful community. We are a 100% Non-Smoking hotel. Visiting Our Universities? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers great value to those visiting our fine educational facilities. SUNY Oneonta & Hartwick College are just moments away. A Great Business Location! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is well located to fine companies such as Bassett Hospital, Brewery Ommegang, Wal-Mart, Fox Hospital, Clark Foundation and many others. The hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Great for a Vacation Visit! The amenities of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and central location makes it the perfect place when vacationing. Whether you are attending Cooperstown Dreams Park, Cooperstown All Star Village, Cooperstown Baseball World, Cooperstown Diamonds, The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Howe Caverns, Ommegang Brewery, Cooperstown Brewery, Fenimore Art Museum, Farmers Museum, Fly Creek Cider Mill, Bear Pond Winery or many other local attractions, we are close to it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Holiday Inn Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing