We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Apple Inn(Cooperstown)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Phoenix Inn(Cooperstown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railroad Inn(Cooperstown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
178
183
60
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
183
60
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasthall of famethe breakfast areapancake machinejunior suiteyogurtnewer hotelcinnamon bunspool and hot tubpizza hutfour milestwo queen bedsmicrowave and fridgegrocery storefront desk staffminute drivewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This overpriced, poorly maintained hotel should be ashamed to call itself a Holiday Inn. The entrance has broken concrete, no bus service to the Hall of Fame, and the pool is disgusting. The lack of hotel accommodations in this town makes this hotel appealing but do your family a favor and stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank twindad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are truly sorry to see that you left feeling this way about your experience with us. Cooperstown is a seasonal area and because of high demand during the Summer, the prices for all accommodations are higher. We do our best to offer the best value in the area and that is why we include all amenities, such as our hot/cold breakfast buffet. It's disappointing to see your comments about our cleanliness and maintenance. Just last year we received the IHG Torchbearer award for overall excellence; which places us in the top 1% of all Holiday Inn Expresses worldwide. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We apologize that you found it to be unsatisfactory and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. We hope all is well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Had a wonderful time here. Not too far from GlimmerGlass. The room was very spacious and clean with wifi. The breakfast was plentiful and free. The pool was delightful and the staff was superb! At 6 pm home baked cookies are available and they sure are yummy!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank passionate-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean. Friendly reception staff. Kids loved the pool although it was a kind of small it was empty so it all worked out. Breakfast was great. Along with the coffee! Only negative was the wifi. Slow speeds made it difficult to even open an email....

Would definitely recommend. Five minute ride to Cooperstown. Very convenient.

Thanks Holiday Inn Express!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JPM1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Only problem I had was that we needed connecting rooms and they gave us handicap rooms. Did not need a seat in the our shower, but the breakfast was good. Love talking to the staff. Beautiful area. Kids loved the pool and work out room. Nice laundry. Just down the road from the Baseball Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent Service and great front office staff.
Spacious and Clean rooms.
Clean foodcourt and Nice Breakfast.
Staff at the Breakfast area (Mohamed) is outstanding, well trained and so helpful and welcoming. Great asset to management in the future.
Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews