We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
99
10
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
10
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastother guestsbaseball hall of famethird floorhistoric charmbreakfast was amazingmain streethostssontournamentlake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Chris and Fred are terrific hosts. The property is comfortable with a lot of historic charm. We had a group of 5 and the hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Walking distance to the center of town (1/2 mile). The custom breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choices and it was quite fun being able to select what you wanted from the selections available.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William P, Owner at Cooperstown B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great having you as guests!
Kris and Fred (William)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I haven’t stayed in a lot of B&B’s but this was best experience I have had and it is within walking distance to many of the attractions. The new owners are so gracious. They make you feel like a part of the family. The rooms were very clean and in excellent condition. I will definitely stay at the Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast next time I am anywhere near Cooperstown.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Time to be honest.
The place needs a cleaning.
The bed canopy had not been washed in years, it was laden with dust.
We were afraid to turn the ceiling fan on.p, fearing it would blow the thick dust from the canopy onto us.
The window sill was filthy, there was trash and a layer of dust under the bed.
The toothbrush holder was gross.
They clearly do not clean in between guests, except maybe a wipe down of the bathroom and a change of sheets.
I took pictures, but I don't want to put the guy out of business, just want him to hire someone to clean.
I did email him, but it's been a week and no response.

Very nice host, great location.

Oh, and the review about the food area is accurate.
It was so bad that we couldn't get ourselves to eat the breakfast, we just left and ate in town.

Definitely put a damper on our weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent experience at the Cooperstown B & B! John was very gracious, room was comfy and breakfast was homemade. Great location to town and Brewery Ommegang. The trolley is very convenient. Cooperstown is lovely with great restaurants and bars. We will definitly be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Very clean quaint rooms. A short walk into town. The owner was lovely and very helpful.
We like that we had an attached room for our son so together but separate
The owner is also very knowledgable about the history of Cooperstown and obviously has a love of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artistmomma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews