We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We began our Northeast trip in Cooperstown and the Inn was the perfect place for us. The location, room, and hospitality were excellent! We were close to everything we wanted to do in Cooperstown. The breakfast was also wonderful and fun talking with fellow travelers!

Room Tip: We had our golf clubs and luggage so stay close to ground level!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay ! Although we had to haul our luggage up three flights our room was comfortable and clean .
what we really enjoyed was sitting on the porch drinking coffee and enjoying your cookies .
Really easy walking distance to the centre . Thank you to the lovely receptionist for good bar recommendations .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5324
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of pretty much anything you're looking to do there... This is a very old building, creaky floors with actual key locking doors. This does give it its charm though. I simply loved staying here and slept very well. My only complaint was the breakfast. That could be vastly improved, but other then that, I'd stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband and I decided to put a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame on our bucket list. We chose the Inn at Cooperstown as it had been highly recommended by family members who had stayed there 2 years ago. I looked up the Inn and found out it offered an Ultimate Baseball Hall of Fame weekend package which we absolutely loved. The Inn is beautiful and the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Thank you to everyone who made us feel like family!

Room Tip: We would change nothing as the room was comfortable and cozy
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Sandra,

We're so happy to hear that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed the Ultimate Baseball Hall of Fame package! Many thanks to you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review about the package and your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Our favorite part was what you said about making you feel like family. So nice! Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a very nice inn located in the heart of Cooperstown. The owners are very nice and the inn is well maintained. The rooms are not big but that's to be expected. It's very clean and the beds were comfortable. Great front porch to hang out on with lemonade and iced tea in the afternoon. Breakfasts are just ok, nothing over the top. If we returned, we would definitely stay there again. The location is great. You can walk to anything in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taletimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Taletimes,

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a great review of our location, guest rooms, and service! Hope the rest of your fall is equally as enjoyable as your recent trip to Cooperstown.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.1 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
282 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
668 reviews
0.4 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing