We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
134
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iris suite bob and barbara morning glory full kitchen bed and breakfast beautiful lake bird feeders my husband and i living area finger lakes cookies rose room delicious breakfast gracious hosts look forward to visiting again water shoes location is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Bob and Barb at Sunrise Landing were outstanding hosts for our weekend stay. Their property is gorgeous - right on Seneca Lake with beautiful view of the water down the hill and through the trees, with several large decks for relaxing and enjoying.
Also had seriously big breakfasts that fueled us for hours. We'd return in a heart beat.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

It was our first stay in a B&B. Wasn't sure what to expect. WOW. Barb and Bob are the most gracious hosts, they made us feel like family. We stayed in the Morning Glory room which has great views of the lake and the spectacular sunrise. The room and common areas were spotless and extremely well maintained. The meals were delicious and you do not go away hungry. Barb & Bob think of EVERYTHING. They have canoes, kayaks and a peddle boat for use. Fire pit by the lake. At night you can sit out on the deck or dock, enjoy a bottle of wine from one of the hundreds of local wineries. So peaceful, listening to nature and be amazed at the number of stars. Sunrise Landing is definitely a repeat location. Thanks Barb and Bob!

Room tip: Morning Glory
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The property is peaceful and in a perfect location, with views of the water and easy access to wineries and dinner spots. The hosts are lovely - kind and helpful, and they cook a delicious breakfast! I'd absolutely recommend staying here for anyone who is traveling in the Finger Lakes.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sunrise Landing for the second time last week and if anything it was even better than the first time we were there (if that's possible!). Barbara and Bob really know how to make their guests comfortable. The attention to detail is superb- we felt so spoiled. We stayed in the lovely Iris suite which was amazing and had it's own private entrance. The lake is so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast and snacks were delicious- Barbara went out of her way to make sure I had what I needed (I eat a vegan diet). From the tofu scramble, French toast, waffles and cookies- it was all ridiculously good. We loved being there again and can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 984jessiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The view of the lake from our room alone would have sufficed to have a glorious week! But there was more, so much more! From the meticulously cleaned Sunflower Apartment Suite we rented for 5 nights, to the kayaks and pedal boats by the lake, to the wonderful muffin baskets Barb baked for us a couple of times during our stay, the place quickly became our new favorite vacation spot. We loved Watkins Glen, especially the restaurant at the port harbour. My hubby loved trying all the Seneca ales and we had a great time tooling around the two largest lakes. Bob and Barb made us feel very welcome and yet were not even slightly intrusive, just there if we needed them. The place is very very well maintained and run. We simply LOVED it! Thank you so much for a wonderfully de-stressing experience! We will be back! Lisa & Norbert

Room tip: We Loved The Sunflower Suite Apartment
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank locomputers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews