We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure relaxation”
Review of Nautical Nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nautical Nights
Ranked #7 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway at the Nautical Nights bed and breakfast. From the time we drove in and were greeted at the car by Michelle until our hug goodbye it was an amazing stay. We were always made to feel so welcome with everything thought of that we may need during our stay. The have an outdoor jacuzzi, grill, chimnea, canoe, kayak to just name a few extras. We stayed in the tiny bubbles room and the room was beautifully decorated. It had a microwave, fridge, blow dryer, keurig and a great selection of coffee, teas and hot chocolate. The bathroom was beautiful and had a huge jet tub with a view of the lake. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was the varying temperature in the shower and low water pressure. The breakfasts were amazing and prepared with love. I often felt like a houseguest staying with dear friends. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. It sits at the bottom of a very steep and kind of scary hill but it is totally worth it. Close to tons of amazing wineries and only about 15 min from Watkins glen state park.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun_chaserNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

This place is a gem. Our room was so pretty and peaceful. We had a gorgeous view of the lake. Machelle is such a thoughtful hostess. The room has all the amenities to include a Keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The spa tub is exceptional. Machelle served a delicous breakfast on the desk. We will definitely return to spend more time there!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tiny Bubbles room with a gorgeous, romantic spa tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had no idea what to expect. Lots of great reviews and nice pictures . . . but you just never know 'til you get there . . . right? Well from the minute Machelle greeted us at our car we knew this was going to be a great stay. She was so welcoming and accommodating. And what a fabulous place.

My main criteria in selecting a B&B for our one night in the Finger Lakes was to stay right on the shoreline. Not up on a hill with a view, but right on the water's edge. Well, the deck off of our room literally hung over the water. A few steps down and we were on the dock. We heard the waves gently lapping on the shoreline as we slept with the refreshing cool air coming in through our open door. The innkeepers have paid great attention to detail both in the decor and in providing the ammenities that make for a comfortable stay (outdoor spa, chiminea, quality linens, a Kuerig coffee maker, ice, chocolates, etc)

Breakfast on the deck overlooking the morning lake was spectacular. Oh, and the food was equally impressive.

We will surely be back. Coupled with finding some great wines (big reds at Kings Garden and Fox Run), this is a trip we could repeat again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the water. I think some (or maybe one) has a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyblooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful, relaxing stay in the Finger Lakes at Nautical Nights B & B; we were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary....and we had such a nice time. The location was perfect....away from town and right on beautiful Lake Seneca. Our hosts, Machelle and Brad were very hospitable and sweet, and their dogs, Spirit and Casper, were absolutely precious. Breakfast every morning was served out on the deck of the B & B and we were lucky to have beautiful weather the entire time of our stay. We stayed in the Herron's Roost room, which is the largest and has it's own large deck overlooking the lake; it was perfect for a special occasion stay! The B & B has an outdoor hot tub overlooking Lake Seneca and we took full advantage! The drive into the town of Watkins Glen is about 15 minutes, where you can find a few good restaurants or cafes to grab a meal. We ate dinner at Seneca Harbor Station one night (great view right on the harbor); and lunch at Crooked Rooster pub....delicious! Watkins Glen State Park is not to be missed, with its amazing views and gorge trails; what an unbelievable place!
We did not do any wine tours, but instead just relaxed and enjoyed the lovely serenity of Lake Seneca's beauty. We went to Suzanne's Fine Regional Cuisine restaurant for our special anniversary dinner and both the food and service were incredible (as well as the views); we highly recommend it! We're sure that someday we'll return to Seneca Lake and the wonderful B & B of Nautical Nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I just spent two nights in Herron's Roost, it was wonderful. Machelle, Brad and Spirit made us feel right at home. This B&B is truly a little piece of heaven on the finger lakes. The room was spotless and very private, the perfect place to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious. We will visit again for sure.

Room Tip: The view from the second floor could not be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
6.7 km away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
6.5 km away
1897 Beekman House
1897 Beekman House
#1 of 11 in Dundee
170 reviews
12.3 km away
The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,265 reviews
8.5 km away
South Glenora Tree Farm B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Nights

Address: Locust Rd, Seneca Lake, Dundee, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing