We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub seneca lake my wife and i thought of everything amenities dock host
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This place is a gem. Our room was so pretty and peaceful. We had a gorgeous view of the lake. Machelle is such a thoughtful hostess. The room has all the amenities to include a Keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The spa tub is exceptional. Machelle served a delicous breakfast on the desk. We will definitely return to spend more time there!

Room tip: We stayed in the Tiny Bubbles room with a gorgeous, romantic spa tub!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had no idea what to expect. Lots of great reviews and nice pictures . . . but you just never know 'til you get there . . . right? Well from the minute Machelle greeted us at our car we knew this was going to be a great stay. She was so welcoming and accommodating. And what a fabulous place.

My main criteria in selecting a B&B for our one night in the Finger Lakes was to stay right on the shoreline. Not up on a hill with a view, but right on the water's edge. Well, the deck off of our room literally hung over the water. A few steps down and we were on the dock. We heard the waves gently lapping on the shoreline as we slept with the refreshing cool air coming in through our open door. The innkeepers have paid great attention to detail both in the decor and in providing the ammenities that make for a comfortable stay (outdoor spa, chiminea, quality linens, a Kuerig coffee maker, ice, chocolates, etc)

Breakfast on the deck overlooking the morning lake was spectacular. Oh, and the food was equally impressive.

We will surely be back. Coupled with finding some great wines (big reds at Kings Garden and Fox Run), this is a trip we could repeat again and again.

Room tip: All rooms overlook the water. I think some (or maybe one) has a jacuzzi tub.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyblooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful, relaxing stay in the Finger Lakes at Nautical Nights B & B; we were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary....and we had such a nice time. The location was perfect....away from town and right on beautiful Lake Seneca. Our hosts, Machelle and Brad were very hospitable and sweet, and their dogs, Spirit and Casper, were absolutely precious. Breakfast every morning was served out on the deck of the B & B and we were lucky to have beautiful weather the entire time of our stay. We stayed in the Herron's Roost room, which is the largest and has it's own large deck overlooking the lake; it was perfect for a special occasion stay! The B & B has an outdoor hot tub overlooking Lake Seneca and we took full advantage! The drive into the town of Watkins Glen is about 15 minutes, where you can find a few good restaurants or cafes to grab a meal. We ate dinner at Seneca Harbor Station one night (great view right on the harbor); and lunch at Crooked Rooster pub....delicious! Watkins Glen State Park is not to be missed, with its amazing views and gorge trails; what an unbelievable place!
We did not do any wine tours, but instead just relaxed and enjoyed the lovely serenity of Lake Seneca's beauty. We went to Suzanne's Fine Regional Cuisine restaurant for our special anniversary dinner and both the food and service were incredible (as well as the views); we highly recommend it! We're sure that someday we'll return to Seneca Lake and the wonderful B & B of Nautical Nights.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I just spent two nights in Herron's Roost, it was wonderful. Machelle, Brad and Spirit made us feel right at home. This B&B is truly a little piece of heaven on the finger lakes. The room was spotless and very private, the perfect place to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious. We will visit again for sure.

Room tip: The view from the second floor could not be beat!
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We just spent two nights in the Beach Bungalow at Nautical Nights and thoroughly enjoyed our first B&B experience. The setting is simply amazing...the rooms are directly on Seneca Lake. We loved waking in the morning to the sound of the water and the warmth of the sun rising over the lake, not to mention the delicious and varied breakfasts with the other guests. The road to the house is a bit steep, but doable. We didn't get a chance to get to the hot tub - it was always full - but the option was much appreciated. The B&B was central to visiting many wineries, near Watkins Glen, yet set away from the main road. Our room was clean and the decor modern... fresh water daily, mini refrigerator, coffee maker...all welcome touches. We enjoyed our private and restful vacation.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouisMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews