We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but menu is limited”

The Oak Stave Drinkery & Eatery
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in East Amherst
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We are new to this area and on a mission to try all the places in this part of Transit Road. Oak Stave was quiet before 6 P.M. on a Thursday and we enjoyed our meal. The menu is limited with lots of salads and sandwiches, but not a large amount of entrees. My wife had the Italian sausage Oak Royale Sandwich and said it was very good. I opted for the pricey ($35) NY Strip steak with bacon cheddar mashed potatoes,which was very good and cooked to order. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

The waitress was very friendly, and the food was okay. Not my first pick, but it's a good alternative for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gustafson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The menu does not have a lot of choice, but portions are plentiful. The prices are on expensive side as well. Food is just average. Average does not last in Buffalo. The best place for food in America !

This is the second time I tried this restaurant , there will not be a third

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Went with friends for dinner to Oak Stave for a second time. Reservations were a must at 7 pm on a Saturday night. Parking was impossible. Drink and food menu is extensive with excellent liquor, wine and beers. We ordered relatively light with Hawaiian Ahi Salad, Mediterranean Platter (large and excellent), Caesar with Salmon and Salmon dinner with an extra side of asparagus. We ended with an enormous Chocolate Cake. The food was good and the service (Alexa) was excellent. With drinks and light dinners the bill was about $45/ each, a bit pricey for Buffalo and the meal. Ask for a booth near the back to limit some of the noise (mostly from the bar). The place is jumping.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Oak Stave has excellent apps and entrees. Their All American Burger is 10oz and very filling. It was correctly cooked to my specified done-ness. Philly Cheese Steak Eggrolls are really tasty, and Pulled Pork Nachos are also excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Stave Drinkery & Eatery also viewed

 
East Amherst, NY
 

Been to The Oak Stave Drinkery & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing