We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Winkhill, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caroline...
1 review
“Country escape”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage in the countryside. Lots of outdoor space for the kids. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Handy for good walks and Alton Towers

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomitk201...
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay, great location and very warm hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a brilliant stay, it was nice and quiet but at the same time next to all major locations. We will visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squidge66
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

could not fault it. the booking process was easy and swift. it was exactly how i visualised it. it had everything that we needed, was functional and clean. it was a good price, in a picturesque location with lovely views and walks from the cottage. pet and child friendly. not sure how warm it would be in winter though, as we had the heating on while we were there.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi 2017 update,everything sorted and see you in August.Graham&Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
semcneill...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well furnished and equipped cottage. A really beautiful area with lots of walks nearby. Also great location for Alton Towers. The owners are lovely and are on site if you need anything.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.