We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Basin Harbor(Vergennes)
US$533
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Motel(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledge Rock at Whiteface Mountain(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Philo Inn(Charlotte)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Lake Placid)
US$90
US$86
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
5
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Have stayed here a few times. It is a great place to stay. Will return. Clean, reasonable rates and friendly staff. Close to grocery shopping and convenience store, hiking in the Keene Valley and Lincoln Pond. Great WIFI!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalonie J, Owner at Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Enjoyed our chats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Four of us rented two rooms for a two night stay while on a fishing trip on Memorial Day Weekend. The owners were absolutely the friendliest couple I have ever encountered anywhere I have stayed. They had a large gas grill where we prepared our meals both nights and a large building where you could sit and visit out of the elements if needed. The owners wife even prepared a dish for us to pass with our meal. Now that is hospitality! As for the poor review that I see as I write this review I can only say that is unfortunate, but not the fault of the motel. Further, if you are expecting five star accommodations in the small towns of the Adirondacks, at a "Mom and Pop" operation, you really need to go elsewhere. Thank you Jay and wife for a memorable time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalonie J, Owner at Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Jay and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with each and everyone of you, glad to see fathers and their children bonding and enjoying The Adirondacks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed here for an overnight. It's a perfect location for us. Only 3 miles from a party we were attending. The motel was clean, comfortable & easy to,get to. Stewart's next door for gas or sundries. There's a grocery store across the street & a drug store. We weren't there long enough to check out the few eating establishments but there were a few. The owner of the motel is very nice & accommodating. She will help you with anything you need. The rooms had fresh lilacs in them. The beds were soft & comfortable. There was a microwave & refrigerator in them. Plus for us is we could bring our dog, too. If ever in the area again, will definitely stay here. Price is very reasonable.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank norgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalonie J, Owner at Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you! We have been told we are a little secret in the Adk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place was great!! Clean, roomy and reasonable. The AC worked fine. Convenient to many wonderful sites in the Adirondacks. We will return next year. Thanks for a great stay!! Tops and Stewarts are next door... Good WIFI. While the TV is small..you can watch TV if really needed, this was not a major issue.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalonie J, Owner at Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you! DaisyMae thanks you too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Move on, much better places to stay in ADK. Had some local try to kick in my door in the middle of the night, no staff on premises at all. Room was sweltering hot with no AC unites. Needs serious update.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews