We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ilex Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telemark Motel(Ellicottville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Holiday Valley(Ellicottville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Club(Ellicottville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Townhomes(Ellicottville)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Westgate(Salamanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
33
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersowners are super friendlyprivate cottagedelicious breakfastshort walkheated poolglendarickwintertownwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We enjoyed Ilex B&B immensely. It was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it really was. Rick and Glenda make it all happen, with their friendliness and helpfulness. Breakfasts were the best. One day it was yogurt and fruit, choice of juice, excellent coffee, perfectly crafted thick French toast and tasty sausage patties. Nice people stay there too. Lots of friendly chat at breakfast. Our room, the Van Buren, was appointed in a golf theme with fireplace and separate entrance. Nice and quiet at night. Very comfy and spacious. Good wifi and a hot tub. Excellent value with good skiing just minutes away. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the Van Buren.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I spent a great weekend at the Ilex Inn. We have stayed at several other places in Ellicottville and none as nice as the Ilex. The hosts Rick and Glenda were great to us and helped in many ways. We enjoyed the breakfast which as made fresh - my wife who avoids certain foods was readily accommodated. The hot tub is a nice touch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed two different times and both time were great! The hosts are wonderful people and breakfast was delicious! Me and my husband look forward to visiting again soon! It is in a very convenient location!

Room Tip: The cottage is our favorite!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Last weekend was our third time at the Ilex and it was just as wonderful as the first. The inn is beautiful and very comfortable. You feel like family there. We have met others who stayed there and have become friends. Rick and Glenda are the warmest, most inviting people you could meet. We will definitely go back and we have recommended the Ilex to all of our friends. We actually got engaged this weekend in their hot tub! You will definitely love this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our first foray into the B&B world. We usually stay at hotels with pools and hot tubs. Well, this had both plus the intimate feel we were looking for in a small town. Rick and Glenda went out of their way to make us feel as if we were family. Their homemade breakfast, included, was scrumptious and well balanced. The room, with private bath, was clean and tastefully decorated. While there are many places in the old house to relax, my favorite was the upstairs living room- quiet, cozy (with a coffeemaker!!!) and quite charming. We were within walking distance of the village where we spent most of our time sd there is so much to do in Ellicottville. I've recommended The Ilex Inn to many people!

Room Tip: There is the actual old home with rooms (where we stayed) as well as an 'add on' with rooms which are more accessible for those with children or stair issues. Fireplaces only are turned on in the winter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews