We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and very happy. ”
Review of Hotel Q New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Q New York
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elmhurst
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Let me say I was a little reluctant to stay in the area not knowing much about the neighborhood. Wanted to stay in the city but so expensive and expensive to park. Here at the hotel Q. Free parking was my first yah :) well the room was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable. The price was great for an overnight and the front desk staff made check in easy and fast. Well recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Randpx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel is out of downtown but accessible by the metro.

There were very few online reviews on the hotel and so was expecting the worst. I however appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms, linen and towels. The bathrooms are spacious and clean too. I also found the front staff very helpful.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast but the choices are not very many.

The hotel is in a neighborhood with many Chinese and Asian restaurants. But take care the staff in some can be very aggressive in demanding for tips. I had a nasty experience where I was held hostage and blocked from leaving a hotel until I paid 15% tip. Well I have always thought tips are voluntary - not in this neighborhood. Another restaurant suggested we pay 18% tip. Where I come from there is no tip business so I was shocked by these experiences.

Due to little information on the hotel I got lost on arrival and would like to assist others. The best Metro Station to alight at is James Heights/Roosevelt Station. Then exit on the 75th/Broadway exit. Walk a few meters to 76th street and walk along it for 10-15 minutes to the hotel. The best metro line is line E (Blue) as it is semi express. Line R also serves the station but stops at all stations. There is also an express bus Q70 to LaGuardia (LGA) airport from the station.

If you decide to take a cab from the metro, be careful. I used one and the driver pretended he forgot to put the meter on even when I told him to put it on twice and I was left to haggle about the exaggerated fare he was demanding for the short distance from the metro.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South are quiet. On the East I guess can be noisy from the busy highway and trains. Upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptnjoroge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 632diengn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The desk clerk was nice and he allowed us to park in a reserved spot since no one needed it. The neighborhood looks dirty and shady but the hotel has security cameras all around. The hallways and carpets looked dirty and people had thrown bags of trash into the hallway to be collected. The room was nice but small and the appliances and facilities were modern. We had recently stayed at one of the cheaper 4 star hotels in midtown named after a president and this room at Hotel Q was far nicer and more modern with better service. They also have continental breakfast although we did not get to eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
2.8 km away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
109 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#32 of 34 in Long Island City
862 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
4.6 km away
County Inn and Suites Long Island City
County Inn and Suites Long Islan...
#28 of 34 in Long Island City
1,882 reviews
2 km away
Quality Inn Woodside
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q New York

Address: 7601 Queens Blvd, Elmhurst, NY 11373-3740 (Formerly Days Inn Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elmhurst
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Q New York 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Q New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing