We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I can not believe that this a 2 star hotel. I've stayed in 4 stars hotels not as nice as this one but a whole lot more expensive.

Clean rooms, spacious entrance, modern furnishings and more than adequate complimentary breakfast. This hotel reminded my of the Hampton Inn chain way back when they first opened their chain.

If I had to find something to complain about the only thing I can think of is the temperature control in the room but that's trying really hard to find something to complain about.

We had a 2 room suite which had a king bed, a queen bed and sofabed. The room is set up like a U so the queen with sofabed is separated from the king. Perfect for teenagers who don't mind sharing a room but won't share a bed.

If you want a reasonable priced hotel that is quiet and very clean I would say you've found the place you want to stay.

If you're looking for a place to eat El Jimador, just down the street, has great fabulous Mexican food. Mention you're staying here and they'll give you 10% off your bill.

Reasonably close to the Waterloo Premium outlet and Victor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    64
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
98
74
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

WOW!!!! Stayed here, what and excellent Inn, when they say Comfort, they mean it, rooms are
excellent, beds and pillows out of this world and clean as you could possibly wish, breakfast
buffet, the food was excellent, COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER ACCOMMODATIONS

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were there simply to sleep, our primary reason for the trip was for Black Friday. Great Location close to shopping, great breakfast and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveller_2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. It's really centrally located to everything. It's minutes to Canandaigua, Victor, Geneva, anywhere you want to go around the finger lakes. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was warm, the beds are really comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill99ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I haven't stayed in this chain for many many years because seemed to be going lower end. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean. Pretty big hot breakfast and decent fitness room. We had the 2 br suite,
beds were very comfy and spacious. Great value for the 2 bedroom suite. It was the same price for 2 doubles in other area hotels. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
8.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.0 km away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
8.8 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6026 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price range (per night): RM361 - RM796
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008, renovations complete by May 2017! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wi-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! "2016 Gold Award Winning Hotel" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing