We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Fishkill)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill(Fishkill)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
181
114
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
114
23
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieschoice hotelsice cream standpancake makerbagelswould stay here againroom was cleanhudson valleyquick checkoff the highwaybooked roomsgreat place to stayfront desk staffking suitevery nice stayfirst floorparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was very clean and fresh. Hotel staff provided a lot of information via cards in the room. For example how to set the air or use wifi. Breakfast staff were very nice and helpful but the food was just ok. Otherwise a wonderful staff. Would absolutely come again..highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suites are all on 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stopped here because we were tired and needed a place to rest on our trip. Room was clean and spacious. The diner next door was fun and the food good. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to recommend. There was a big group staying there, so breakfast was really busy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

First, no air-conditioning in the second and third floor. Everything except the front desk area is pretty much worn out. The trash-bins outside the hotel are just very tiny. It seems to me they just want to keep their cost as low as possible. The elevator takes for ever to reach the 3rd floors. The so called 'nice' breakfast is just so so. The hotel is just beside the high way and rooms facing the high is very noisy as suggested by reviews on trip-advisor

I was assigned into a disability accessible room at the beginning. Later in the night, when i took shower, i found that there is no place to put my soap on. It cause huge inconvenience. Also the towel holder is also too low and too close to the toilet. I told the front the desk about those inconvenience and only get a very rude response. I would like to quote her response here: "you booked through online, this is the room you paid for". It is quite late in the night and from her response i believed there are other non disability accessible room. However, she would like to just leave the non disability accessible room vacant while leaving customer with the inconvenience

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank not_travel_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityny252, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr not-travel-lover. When you booked your reservation ONLINE thru a third party website YOU booked a disability room not us.It is ADA compliance so thats the reason for the low position of items . So when you arrived thats what room was held for you. We do not know you did not need that room. We are sold out in the summer months so we can not just give away another room to you because you reserved the wrong room type. As for air-condition on the 2nd and 3rd floor hallways it is set at 72 degrees. We feel that that is more than adequate for all guest in the hallways. Also you say the hotel is worn out WE are a Platinum hotel for 10 years and our proud of this accomplishment and our guest loyalty. The trash bins outside are for guest trash not to be used for garbage. Please feel free to reach out to me at 845-897-9300 if you have any other concerns. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times now for business. I have to say the hotel is well maintained,the front desk staff is more than awesome. There is probably one of the best Diners adjacent to the property in the Northeast. 84 Diner. The rates are a good value for the area, my advice plan ahead on your travels in this area, with a little planning you can be assured an awesome stay. This property is often sold out due to good reasons. It's worth the Triple A rate any time of year.
The hotel is spotless, it means alot to a road warrior.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel was exactly as expected. The room was clean and well stocked, the staff was polite and the breakfast was plentiful. We had a nice 3 night visit. It's 1 exit-about 2 mins from Route 9, and 20% less than the least expensive hotel there... well worth the few minutes.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews