We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Well stop there twice a year for past 6 years
Convient, right off the highway, walking distance to i-84 dinner
Beds very comfortable, large rooms, friendly staff
Includes on site basic breakfast, usual scrambled eggs,sauge, make our own pancakes etc

Room Tip: As been quiet each time we've stayed, even when there have been sport teams and bus tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was very clean and fresh. Hotel staff provided a lot of information via cards in the room. For example how to set the air or use wifi. Breakfast staff were very nice and helpful but the food was just ok. Otherwise a wonderful staff. Would absolutely come again..highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suites are all on 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stopped here because we were tired and needed a place to rest on our trip. Room was clean and spacious. The diner next door was fun and the food good. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to recommend. There was a big group staying there, so breakfast was really busy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

First, no air-conditioning in the second and third floor. Everything except the front desk area is pretty much worn out. The trash-bins outside the hotel are just very tiny. It seems to me they just want to keep their cost as low as possible. The elevator takes for ever to reach the 3rd floors. The so called 'nice' breakfast is just so so. The hotel is just beside the high way and rooms facing the high is very noisy as suggested by reviews on trip-advisor

I was assigned into a disability accessible room at the beginning. Later in the night, when i took shower, i found that there is no place to put my soap on. It cause huge inconvenience. Also the towel holder is also too low and too close to the toilet. I told the front the desk about those inconvenience and only get a very rude response. I would like to quote her response here: "you booked through online, this is the room you paid for". It is quite late in the night and from her response i believed there are other non disability accessible room. However, she would like to just leave the non disability accessible room vacant while leaving customer with the inconvenience

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank not_travel_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityny252, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr not-travel-lover. When you booked your reservation ONLINE thru a third party website YOU booked a disability room not us.It is ADA compliance so thats the reason for the low position of items . So when you arrived thats what room was held for you. We do not know you did not need that room. We are sold out in the summer months so we can not just give away another room to you because you reserved the wrong room type. As for air-condition on the 2nd and 3rd floor hallways it is set at 72 degrees. We feel that that is more than adequate for all guest in the hallways. Also you say the hotel is worn out WE are a Platinum hotel for 10 years and our proud of this accomplishment and our guest loyalty. The trash bins outside are for guest trash not to be used for garbage. Please feel free to reach out to me at 845-897-9300 if you have any other concerns. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times now for business. I have to say the hotel is well maintained,the front desk staff is more than awesome. There is probably one of the best Diners adjacent to the property in the Northeast. 84 Diner. The rates are a good value for the area, my advice plan ahead on your travels in this area, with a little planning you can be assured an awesome stay. This property is often sold out due to good reasons. It's worth the Triple A rate any time of year.
The hotel is spotless, it means alot to a road warrior.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
1.8 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.9 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
2.1 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: RM371 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing