We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and picnic spot ”

Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Garrison
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American
Description: Family Owned and Run Café & Wine Bar in the Hudson Valley featuring coffee drinks, pastries and traditional bfast items for breakfast, fresh salads, gourmet sandwiches, burgers and take out for lunch And for dinner our dishes are presented in small, medium, or large portions to encourage sharing, wine pairing and enjoying multiple flavors.
Restaurant details
Description: Family Owned and Run Café & Wine Bar in the Hudson Valley featuring coffee drinks, pastries and traditional bfast items for breakfast, fresh salads, gourmet sandwiches, burgers and take out for lunch And for dinner our dishes are presented in small, medium, or large portions to encourage sharing, wine pairing and enjoying multiple flavors.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

New incarnation of the old garrison cafe. Still great food-- salads, breakfast items, desserts, etc.

They now have a bar, but the food is just as good as the old place. Still a great place to pick up picnic fixings.

Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Our hostess Lydia was welcoming and made us feel at home . Started with the white bean bruschett.... delicious. Had the oysters, salmon and beef sliders. Not your typical slider. ... a good two inches thick and perfect med-rare. Salmon was exceptional. Oysters. .. ok, but she didn't raise them. Coffee was rich and bold, not at all bitter. Finished with the chocolate lava cake and vanilla ice cream... yum. A truly enjoyable meal. We are so excited to be holding our rehearsal dinner here !

Thank lovinglakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We almost kept driving past this gem of a restaurant because from the outside you would never guess the culinary delights that await you inside. Once you step inside you get a glimpse of the warm and welcoming service that you will enjoy. And the food..... Oh, my gosh, delicious! With the help of our server, who is also co-owner, Lydia, we picked 6 small plates and enjoyed each and every one. We had the Tuna, Proscuitto, Crab Cakes, Spicy Pulled Pork Os and Melanzane and Caprese Pizza. The flavors in every dish were really good with especially outstanding sweet, spicy zing in the tuna and indescribably delicious pork in the Spicy pulled pork O's (which aren't really very spicy). Seriously, the best pork I've had in years! We also enjoyed a glass of wine each, the least expensive red and white by the glass, and they were very good. Both Lydia and Matthew are knowledgeable about all the drink and food on the menu and are happy to help you pick the perfect accompaniments. I was a bit nervous walking in, not knowing what to expect, but left feeling like I had made new friends and wanting to go back and try everything on the menu! I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctheworld024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcedarpoint, Owner at Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

I am so very glad that you enjoyed the Redoubt! I completely remember your order and noting that you "ordered well!" You also stated exactly what Matt and I want to accomplish with this venture. Good food, good wine great company.... Cheers! Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

During the day this is a handy little cafe for a quick meal or snack, breakfast or lunch. But like a butterfly, the Redoubt Wine Bar grows its wings at night. With some simple sleight of hand the place transforms into a lovely place for dinner. They have an extensive wine menu presented on a tablet for your review and a unique approach to meals. All items come in 3 portion sizes as appetizer , what I call "sharing size" and entree. Food is delicious and the service attentive and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellynvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcedarpoint, Owner at Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Wonderful! Your description is EXACTLY what our goal for the Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar is! We love what we do and our food and wine selection is a passion. Thanks so much! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband and I dined here recently and we were so impressed! The restaurant is very comfortable and designed well. The wine menu included about 10 wines available by the glass and many more available by the bottle. The menu is unique in that you can order any of the items in small, medium or large portions. We loved this because often we don't want a big meal, or would prefer to taste several different things! I got the eggplant parmesan and he got the crab cakes. Both were delicious! The owners were very friendly but also let us sit and talk for as long as we liked. A really nice addition to the area!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wynnepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcedarpoint, Owner at Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Perfect! I remember you and your order! You described our "mission" so very well. Allowing to taste savor or share with wine to pair! And a friendly/comfortable environment. Appreciate your review and your business! Cheers! L McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing