We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Great stay! We stayed 2 nights in the Bull Thistle room which is exactly as described - a large comfortable room. The en-suite bathroom is new, with a shower - excellent water pressure and heat . Great breakfast,made to order and more than enough. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Water's Edge. They have 4 lovely rooms with baths, and ours was quite comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was more than we expected, and enough for more than the 2 of us, all that stayed the previous night. The gardens are quite pretty, and we were impressed with the cairns. Will chose them on any return trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This Inn has undergone major renovations this year - including raising the entire house 4 feet to prevent future flooding. The house and yard were not entirely put back together when I stayed there this week, but the owner was extremely accommodating and did everything she could to make us comfortable.
I very much enjoyed our stay, and everything you need is easy walking distance. Would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we stayed during the 4th of July week. it was very quiet and comfortable. the owner of the place was very attentive and she tried her best to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was awesome and we loved the view of the river every morning. the first floor of the house was renovated around 3 years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews