We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Great Get Away :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My husband and I went on a mini honeymoon to Hammondsport recently. When we were looking into B&Bs, Blushing Rose definitely stood out because of the great reviews we read! We stayed 3 nights- one in the Rose Garden room and 2 in the Grapevine room. We enjoyed the comfort of both rooms, the beds and their bathrooms. Coffee made for us in the AM, decent WIFI, and a fridge from leftovers and of course wine. Tami & Scott provided a fantastic breakfasts each morning. They were happy to pull out a map and help us plan our trips to breweries, wineries, and distilleries around the lake. The location of the B&B is perfect! SO close to the lake, and a couple minute stroll can get you to the square of town for shopping or a bite to eat. We'll be back for sure :)

Room Tip: Worth mentioning, all the rooms are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

The owners will make your stay special. Comfortable, delicious breakfast and treats, wonderful location and so helpful in enhancing your exploration of Keuka Lake wineries. Sit on the porch, walk to shops, a short walk to the lake and at the southern tip of the lake so you can easily visit wineries on both the East and West sides if you are planning a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weis52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My wife and I needed a a break. This was the best one-day get-away we have enjoyed in years. It was tremendously refreshing. Hammondsport is a delightful little town with a pretty town square and a handful of little shops and pubs and dining options. All this is within 2 or three block. The Blushing Rose is in view of Keuka Lake and the public access beach is just two block away.
The B&B is very charming and pristinely maintained. The proprietors Tami and Scott have a real interest in making their guests feel at home. Breakfast was amazing and the table elegantly appointed. Our room was what one might expect in a very nice B&B. It was a great value. We leave with wonderful feelings of warmth for the entire experience and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: By choice we stayed in one of the cuter, smaller rooms. It's sweet shaded skylight beckons one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BruceofPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Tammy and Scott are the Inn Keepers in this beautiful well run BnB with lake views and a die for breakfast. Walk to town dining, shopping or beach. Tammy and Scott will give you recommendations on where to go to taste local wine, beer or food. You will have such a great time here, they have a special way of making everyone feel like family :-)

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast 👍
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNewEnglandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We just spent 2 nights at the Blushing Rose and it couldn't have been better! The innkeepers, Tami and Scott, are warm, welcoming and wonderfully knowledgeable about the environs. (And great cooks! Breakfast were fabulous.) Our room was very well-appointed and comfortable (though I was grateful for the steps to the bed! It's quite high!) A few hundred yards from the waterfront (Keuka Lake) and from the town center made this an ideal location. A wonderful place to base a explorations in the Finger Lakes.

Room Tip: 4 rooms. All nice. Speak to the innkeepers to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
28.1 km away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Hammondsport Lodging
Hammondsport Lodging
#8 of 13 in Hammondsport
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
0.6 km away
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
#7 of 13 in Hammondsport
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Tavern Inn
Village Tavern Inn
#9 of 13 in Hammondsport
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 William Street, Hammondsport, NY 14840
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Price Range: RM 409 - RM 468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROVIDING THE GIFT OF HOSPITALITY Every detail of your stay is important to innkeepers, Marianne and Sam Chalk. Come experience the hospitality of this 1843 inn, located in the heart of Hammondsport, NY. Voted "Coolest Small Town in America" in 2012. The inn is 150 yards from Keuka Lake and 200 yards to the quaint village of restaurants, shops and galleries. Experience the lavish breakfast with delicious home baked organic selections, cookies in the evening with coffee or tea. Sit by the fountain or relax on the porch with a view of the lake. Open all year long, a variety experiences await you at the Blushing Rose. Centrally located with opportunities to enjoy museums, walking trails, beautiful waterfalls, art trails and cheese trails, community events, wineries and microbreweries. Winter is fun-filled with snowshoe trails and skiing. Autumn is an artistry of color. Summer is bursting with activity on the lake and surrounding areas. Spring is fragrant with blossoms and Arts in Bloom. Year round is good for wine tasting and rejuvenating! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing