We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful innkeepers, perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have one more night here and I must say what a wonderful B&B. Tammi and Scott are terrific hosts, the rooms are lovely and immaculate. What else can I say! Our breakfast this morning was French toast with pecans and a orange zest with maple syrup. Absolutely delicious. Looking forward to tomorrow's breakfast!!!!
It is so quiet here at night, I'm not use to it.
Highly recommend the Blushing Rose B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nicely appointed.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I loved our recent stay at Blushing Rose. Tami and Scott are wonderful innkeepers. They helped us get settled in, gave us useful information about the area, and were super accommodating to our vegan and vegetarian diets. The location is great for exploring the nearby wineries, and it's just a short walk to beautiful views of the lake. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary at the Blushing Rose. It was incredible! The room and bathroom that we had were nice and clean, the food was incredible, and Scott and Tami were so friendly and helpful. There's so much to do, and so much to see. We had a wonderful time! We'll definitely be back:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

You couldn't find a nicer place to stay. Tammy and Scott will make you feel welcomed. It is a great location. You will enjoy the delicious breakfast. Conveniently located to down town and the lake. Lots of winery's in the area to enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My husband and I went on a mini honeymoon to Hammondsport recently. When we were looking into B&Bs, Blushing Rose definitely stood out because of the great reviews we read! We stayed 3 nights- one in the Rose Garden room and 2 in the Grapevine room. We enjoyed the comfort of both rooms, the beds and their bathrooms. Coffee made for us in the AM, decent WIFI, and a fridge from leftovers and of course wine. Tami & Scott provided a fantastic breakfasts each morning. They were happy to pull out a map and help us plan our trips to breweries, wineries, and distilleries around the lake. The location of the B&B is perfect! SO close to the lake, and a couple minute stroll can get you to the square of town for shopping or a bite to eat. We'll be back for sure :)

Room Tip: Worth mentioning, all the rooms are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
28.1 km away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Hammondsport Lodging
Hammondsport Lodging
#8 of 13 in Hammondsport
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
0.6 km away
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
#7 of 13 in Hammondsport
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Tavern Inn
Village Tavern Inn
#9 of 13 in Hammondsport
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 William Street, Hammondsport, NY 14840
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Price Range: RM 409 - RM 467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROVIDING THE GIFT OF HOSPITALITY Every detail of your stay is important to innkeepers, Marianne and Sam Chalk. Come experience the hospitality of this 1843 inn, located in the heart of Hammondsport, NY. Voted "Coolest Small Town in America" in 2012. The inn is 150 yards from Keuka Lake and 200 yards to the quaint village of restaurants, shops and galleries. Experience the lavish breakfast with delicious home baked organic selections, cookies in the evening with coffee or tea. Sit by the fountain or relax on the porch with a view of the lake. Open all year long, a variety experiences await you at the Blushing Rose. Centrally located with opportunities to enjoy museums, walking trails, beautiful waterfalls, art trails and cheese trails, community events, wineries and microbreweries. Winter is fun-filled with snowshoe trails and skiing. Autumn is an artistry of color. Summer is bursting with activity on the lake and surrounding areas. Spring is fragrant with blossoms and Arts in Bloom. Year round is good for wine tasting and rejuvenating! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing