We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Herkimer
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Cant go wrong with Apple Bee's. however this particular one, the staff was not friendly, very rude. Our waiter took my credit card that was for my meal. The other people in our party was paying separately. Which the waiter was told several times this information. However he charged everybody's meals to my credit card and then refused to fix the problem.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 661jenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021

I ordered the crunchy shrimp with fries and the mac & cheese, along with a mango smoothie. The smoothie was fantastic, the shrimp was good. What fries you got were okay. Mac and cheese was passable. Waitress took quite a while getting our order, and the place wasn't even crowded. She did apologize though.
The problem was with my husband's steak. He thought it was bad, as in ROTTEN MEAT. I tasted it and thought it tasted like liver. Ugh..just totally unacceptable. We were in a hurry so did not replace it. Oh, also, the coleslaw was unrecognizable! Never have we had such bad coleslaw!!! How does one mess that up? Prices are on the high side, desserts are small for the price.
The waitress did apologize, but we won't be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Great food, always made to perfection, accommodating for special orders, helpful staff, but the TVs are always set to the sports that I wouldn't watch as apposed to choices.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank NanLeeMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Very good food and service based off of all the other Applebee’s I have visited. The food was fresh and hot. Love the dollar drink specials. The service was excellent as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 816briannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We ate there for dinner and had enough left overs for the next day's dinner also. The staff was friendly. Only complaint is that we paid to play the games and we kept getting kicked out for Applebee ads - that was frustrating because we were playing Trivia.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank KathyM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.