We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
494
158
33
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
158
33
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel complimentary breakfast finger lakes clean hotel pool and hot tub watkins glen the breakfast area waffles front desk staff convenient location cookies would definitely stay here again shopping mall staff was very friendly fresh fruit short drive we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Clean room, clean bathroom, OK breakfast (but it's free), hotel with typical Hampton Inn layout, staff pleasant and helpful, location 10 miles up the highway from the glass museum. If you are looking for those leaflets showing what's on and worth visiting in the area, they are in the business center. Roads around the hotel are a little confusing - bring a GPS.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank You for your review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. With the location of our hotel we are close to the airport, restaurants, mall, there's lot to do in our area. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service and cleaniness. Hope you stay with us next time your in town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We were planning a visit to the Corning museum of glass so figured we would pay more for a better bed and get plenty of sleep for our day long adventure. Was so dissapointed as the beds at this Hampton are not premium beds at all. This was by far the worst night sleep we had on our recent 10 day trip and we even stayed at a couple of lower tier properties. Our day was definately marred by the rotten night sleep. We will be returning to the museum in a couple of months with several other couples and we will not be staying at this hotel. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohioduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the comfort of your bed. All Hampton Inn have the Serta beds. Had we been aware of the comfort of your bed, we would have gladly moved you to a different room. Most generally, we get great comments regarding our beds. We hope you come back and stay with us again when visiting the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Definitely recommend this property
Great location
Visit Corning glass museum if you can!
Close to Ithaca and less congested
Lots of restaurant choices within a very short distance
We did not eat breakfast there because we had other plans - should have enjoyed the wonderful breakfast provided

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pamelar926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the Corning Glass Museum during your stay, it's amazing with so much to see. There is many restaurants and shopping to visit while staying at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back to stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very nice location. Excellent rooms and amenities. We were close to shopping and restaurants. The online sign in and checkout was easy to use. It saved time. The room was very comfortable and clean. I will stay at this location again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynnef679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities we offer!!! There is a lot to do in area while staying at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back to stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

What a fantastic bargain if you need to stay in this area-
We needed to stay in this specific area for a family related trip. As you can guess, there aren't any Ritz-Carltons in the area......for the price of a couple rounds of drinks at 5 star name hotel, you can stay here and receive a good night sleep in a clean, adequate hotel. My husband and son (less fussy customers) loved the hotel pool and breakfast.
I was able to relax in a quiet/clean room while they went to the breakfast room and went to the pool and played.
The mattress was firm, like I prefer. The room was clean. The hallways were clean. For a night stay that cost $80- I was very pleased!
We forgot a toothbrush and bottle opener. The front desk gave us both with no hesitation.
Overall- a fantastic value and great experience.
(We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds. We found it adequate as we weren't staying long and didn't need a suite.)
It was nice to arrive and see there was complementary coffee and tea available on hand as well as apples and bananas. The break fast provided was just fine. The fresh fruit was very good!
Clean and worth much more than we paid for the quick stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank ConchettaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again when your in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews