We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton INN Horseheads NY is A-Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I love everything about this hotel - it is truly our home away from home. The staff is so helpful, the rooms are always sparkling clean, the breakfast is always excellent. We stay here every time we're in town. Love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X6146RPmaryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. I'm happy you to hear you enjoy your stay and our amazing breakfast. We pride ourselves on a clean hotel and great customer service. We received the Circle of Excellence award for being in the top 10% of all 2,300 Hamptons through out the world. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when visiting the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Returned to this hotel five years later and rang in the New Year at the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads. James at the front desk was wonderful. He made us feel so welcome! The room was clean and quiet. Used the pool/hot tub and both were excellent. We also took advantage of the unique offering of room service. It was the most valued room service I have ever experienced- two entrees and two sides for $40 including tip and service charge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our hotel. I will share your comments with James. They love providing outstanding customer service to make sure our guest have a memorable stay!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Good, clean, economical Hampton Inn. The only disadvantage is, like almost all Hampton Inns, there is no restaurant in the hotel. We ate at the local Outback Roadhouse and that was a rushed meal with way too much salt on the food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 41nevilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for being loyal to Hamptons. We are a unique Hampton Inn that our sister property the Hilton Garden Inn next to us, we offer room service or you could walk there (100ft away) and charge it back to your room. We also have a front desk map and list of the locally owned restaurants and the 17 chain restaurants that are within a mile and a half of our hotel. We pride ourselves in great customer service and a clean hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you can come back to stay with us again soon to see more sights!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed for two nights and loved every moment of it. The staff at the front desk were wonderful, the hotel clean and decorated nicely, the cookies yummy...The breakfast was really terrific, lots of choices, the whole experience at this location was really great! Will definitely come back here!! Everything was grand!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. Our hotel remains #1 on Trip Advisor since we opened because we have guest reviews like yours. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments on our clean hotel and friendly staff. I will certainly pass them on to them!! We hope to see you back again with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Extremely high ceilings made the room very impressive looking, although they did have an echo (which my kids loved!). Pool was great for my kids. The hot breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aschneider24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! I will share your comments with my staff. Our first floor room ceilings are higher. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again when your in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
87 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
14.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: RM 355 - RM 717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing