We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Country B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thyme in the Country
Ranked #11 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I throughly enjoyed my time at Thyme in the Country. It's a great place to come and unwind from the busyness of life. Read by the pool or take a stroll around the property and surrounding area. No matter what you choose to do, I am sure you will enjoy the relaxing, laid back atmosphere of this great b&b.

Mary, the innkeeper, is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very tasty- I even got the recipe to make it at home! The room was clean and comfortable. It was nicely laid out with plenty of room to sit, read, and chill out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I do hope you will come again we enjoyed meeting you very much. In the meantime happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay with Mary and her family. Our room was very comfortable---we slept like logs!--and we enjoyed strolling around the farm. Mary is a kind and considerate hostess, and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKFinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Last time we stayed in the Eco Cottage, which we loved. This time we came with our daughter so we took the Lavender room in the main B & B house, which has an attached room on the other side of the bathroom. Perfect : ) Slept like logs. Did fun, random things around the area and had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing time. Breakfasts were awesome. If you like coffee you will not get better coffee than at Thyme In The Country. The best!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Excellent food, hosts, rooms, activities, adorable animals, nice property, super peaceful, AND affordable! I literally had zero complaints. So glad we found this place. I will definitely be coming back, and singing their praises until then :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

So much has happened since your Winter visit but we are still here doing our best to provide a memorable stay for our guests. Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to your next visit. Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Thyme in the Country offers top notch comfort in a unique Eco-paradise. The area is rich in history and culture in an unspoiled rural setting. The Bed and Breakfast features fantastic breakfast much of it grown right there, and gorgeous grounds to hike or swim or just laze under a tree. The rooms are designed for relaxation and peace. I love that they promote and practice sustainable living with no skimping on pleasure. It's my favorite upstate NY retreat any season. The inn keepers and staff are charming and very helpful.

Room Tip: Every room I've had was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyapostoldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
7.9 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#3 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
8.5 km away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
8.6 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Batterby House
Batterby House
#6 of 17 in Hudson
124 reviews
8.8 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
168 reviews
8.9 km away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thyme in the Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme in the Country

Address: 671 Fish and Game Rd, Hudson, NY 12534-9105
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: RM 388 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six miles east of Hudson, NY, Thyme in the Country Bed and Breakfast is a peaceful retreat to a warm, wholesome and utterly heartfelt style of hospitality. The charming mix of handmade cabinetry, antique furnishings, jugs of flowers, eggs from the hens, farm fresh milk make for a quiet, relaxing, home-away-from home experience. The owners of this 1880‘s Farmhouse are committed to sustainable living and green principles are incorporated into everything we do-"from the food we serve to the electricity we use. The Koches will help you enjoy the historic and scenic Hudson River Valley and reduce your carbon footprint too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thyme in the Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing