We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ca' Mea(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger House(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousa wonderful stayin townwarren streetevery morningfrench toastshops and restaurantsother guestscarolynlinenshostweddingbedhomeweekendbreakfasthouse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had such a nice weekend stay here at Carolyn's house. It was perfectly situated on a quite street yet still so close to Warren St. Tasteful, simple and elegant decor, great quality linens, bathroom products, excellent shower pressure! Super clean. Comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, lots of local seasonal fruit, amazing egg souffle (or whatever that delectable egg "thing" was!!). Carolyn was a perfect and extremely accomodating host, with a lot of knowledge of the area with lots of suggestions for things to do and see and eat. And the cutest friendliest doggie named Fred. We will stay here again if we come back to Hudson!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Carolyn was a fantastic host. We were in town for a wedding and could not have asked for a better place to stay. From the gorgeous room, to the proximity to town, and not to mention Carolyn's amazing homemade breakfast every morning - everything was top notch. Will definitely be staying again on my next trip to Hudson!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandawkaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Carolyn, the owner is a fabulous host.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and beautifully served by Carolyn. We enjoyed the savory omelette, bacon, tea, coffee, juice on our first day. On our second day we tried the French toast which was also delicious. Breakfast on both days started with a refreshing fruit salad.

Our room was exactly as pictured on the website. The linens were all great quality and the toiletries in the bathroom were also very nice. Water pressure was great too.

Carolyn's cats and her dog Fred were very friendly and respected the guest's space.

Overall a very nice stay and I'd stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYC_fashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn l, Owner at Hudson B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Fashonista!!!

Having you as a guest was a great pleasure. Please return anytime and let me
know about the baby in August! So exciting.

Thanks so so much, Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Carolyn is an excellent host! Her B&B is in an awesome location and easy to find. The place is spotless. The room was quiet comfortable and spacious. We booked last minute for only one night but it was as if we'd known Carolyn for years. She's so lovely. We were greeted by her adorable small dog, Freddie, and a few of her cats were wandering around. They are respectful of their human guests. The room has everything you need including luxurious linens and bath products from a local shop. Breakfast was killer. Fruit, granola and yogurt to start. Then split one order of french toast (amazing!!) and one mixed veggie omelette (also delish!) with my fiance. Carolyn is full of advice for the local area and beyond. Stay here.. you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ernie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Just returned from a weekend over the holiday weekend. Carolyn is a gracious host and so interesting to chat with. Beautiful home and decor. We stayed in the Van Buren suite tons of space and lighting. Super comfortable bed and linen. Breakfast was delicious and Carolyn was most accommodating. Will definitely stay again when back in Hudson without hesitation. Highly recommend. Close walk to all shops and restaurants centrally located but away from the main Warren St. zone. When in Hudson, stay here!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mei Lan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews