We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in up and coming Hudson!! ”
Review of The Inn At 34

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn At 34
Ranked #5 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

You know, you read these reviews and, if you’re a cynic like me, you think, “No way people can be that nice,” or, “I’ll be happy if it’s just a decent stay.”
Robert and Marie run an amazing establishment. The King room was wonderful. Only thing lacking a full-length mirror for the wife.

Robert has a passion and the matching skill for cooking. I’ll remember those warm cranberry scones for a long time.

As for the “nice” part, the two times I needed a ride, (mid-afternoon, dropping off the Hertz 2 miles from the B&B, and early morning, riding two blocks with our four large bags to the Amtrak station,) he was kind enough to take us with nary a complaint - just part of the service. Even helped schlep my very heavy bags. Just sincere kindness.

Warm decor of handmade furniture of a very high”museum” quality throughout the house.

Highly recommended in rapidly-up-and-coming Hudson, NY.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BornAgain777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

My fiancé and I spent a wonderful weekend at Hudson with Robert and Marie! The inn is tucked away on a quiet street just around the corner from Warren Street. Parking was a breeze and all the shopping and restaurants are just steps away.

The property boasted unique characters with classic decor. The common area is very cozy and inviting. Our room (Room 2) was spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The water by the bedside was a nice touch and super considerate. The breakfast was also a highlight. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. The homemade bake goods are some of the best I have ever had and the yoghurt was also yummy.

The best part of the experience of course was the warm hospitality we received from Robert and Marie. Both were very friendly and answered all the questions we had. They were very fun to talk to and learn about the area and gave great recommendations to local restaurants and attractions.

We would definitely stay at The Inn at 34 again if we are in the area and we highly recommend the space to anyone visiting the Hudson area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xintong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed two nights at Inn at 34 and was wonderfully treated to a beautiful and artistically decorated room as well as fabulous breakfast. Such elegance and at the same time, down home feeling. Robert and Marie are the perfect innkeepers and have a great deal of knowledge about the area they obviously love living and working in. We even got to meet the famous "Charlie" ...a well-behaved and treasured Weimaraner! Great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJNYCMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Well, Charlie is thrilled to be mentioned in your flattering review. He'll be hard to live with for a few days.
Seriously, we enjoyed having you with us for your stay in Hudson. Your very kind words are deeply appreciated.
regards.
Robert & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My cousin and I found the Inn to be lovely. Our room was bigger than expected and the inn was spotless. The food was not only good but the presentation was beautiful. Bob and Marie are also lovely, accommodating and they pay attention to detail. The location was perfect for us to shop on Warren and visit Helsinki Club. We only stayed one night but we will be back. Thank you Bob and Marie.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for taking a moment you write about your stay with us. Guest reviews are extremely important to our small family inn. It was our pleasure to have you here as guests. Please come again.
Very kindest regards,
Robert & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I met Robert last winter when I was scoping out places to stay for my daughter's wedding. He is terrific, filled us in on so much about Hudson and places to eat and stay and spent a lot of time with us. I knew I wanted to stay at the Inn at 34. It was the perfect location for all our events. We chose rooms 1 and 2 for family and they were ideal. Robert and Marie are wonderful hosts and the rooms are so comfortable and well appointed that we felt right at home. The breakfasts they serve are homemade and very delicious. As you can tell, I highly recommend the Inn at 34.

Room Tip: rooms one and two have beautiful private baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Sari, thank you for your flattering remarks. We enjoyed meeting your family, and being "wedding headquarters" for your special weekend.
Very kindest regards from each of us at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
1.2 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
0.9 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.2 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 km away
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
0.2 km away
Batterby House
Batterby House
#7 of 17 in Hudson
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At 34

Address: 34 S 2nd St, Hudson, NY 12534-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: RM773 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At 34 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of THE INN at 34 is really quite simple. As in times past, the owners live and work at the inn. Herbs and vegetables are grown in the garden, bread and pastries baked in our ovens. Our breakfast menu is based on availability from our own garden and neighboring farmers. Healthy, fresh, food beautifully presented. If you seek a quiet, private place to rest, relax, and an excellent meal to start your day, we believe a stay at our INN will be satisfying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn At 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing