We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch ”

Wm. Farmer and Sons
Reserve with OpenTable
Wm. Farmer and Sons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Very much bar food, with a good wine list.
The waitress said that they were unable to alter the order to one of our parties dietary requirements.
Nice vibe and decor

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Beautiful interior design, excellent service, fresh locally sourced food, but falls a little short in execution. Not always, but not rarely, either.

We shared the baked clam starter. It consisted of 3 whole large clams; menu stated "barely baked" clams. Served in shell with pork belly meat and herbs and grain. It would have been an elegant upgrade on lobster-shack baked clams; but unfortunately the clams were overcooked, therefore tough and rubbery.

I ordered the large plate of No Meat, Three Vegetables. From of choice of 5, I picked brussels sprouts with pomegranates, parsnips, and kale. The brussels sprouts were excellent, cooked perfectly and in a sweet and tangy sauce. The kale was fresh but bland; and the parsnips had interesting flavoring but were too salty.

I'm thinking the chef should maybe taste stuff more often?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Sometimes you see a place on an off night so we tried it again. It’s got the makings for a great spot but the space isn’t big enough for the pretentious attitude that sucked the life out of the night. The limited menu is designed to impress, not feed, and requires an internet search to decode. We asked for bread and were told they don’t offer bread. We explained that we just needed something to settle an upset stomach while we waited and were again told no. We were offered suggestions for which things we could order that had biscuits but couldn’t simply order a biscuit. The portions were small and overdone in approach. Crowded tables, a dog in the restaurant, a waitress who was colder than the temp outside. No need for a third time.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for brunch around noon on a Sunday. The staff seemed frazzled and overwhelmed, but we were sat relatively quickly. The food also came out quickly and was delicious. The service continued to be hit or miss - not unfriendly, but they did seem a bit unhappy/disinterested. We would definitely give this place another shot!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gooseboy54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

It was snowing outside, so this felt like the best place to be. We enjoyed the ambiance, and the food was great! We shared a bottle of delicious wine and ordered the pork shank and the burger. The hefty pork shank was smoked and so tender it melted off the bone. The burger was what all other burgers should aspire to be. You got it, dood!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wm. Farmer and Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing