We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Vico Restaurant

Vico Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vico offers a modern take on traditional Tuscan cuisine using the freshest local ingredients from the Hudson Valley in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Gluten-free and vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Great service. Friendly staff and amazing food. I ordered a stuffed pork chop something I usually would not do. It was amazing could go back and eat it again the next day.

Thank teamzsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Vico! Were so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. By the way, the pork chop is a reinterpretation of a dish called Arista di Maiale I learned as a chef in Tuscany. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I think this is one of the best places to eat in Hudson. The food is very fine and there is no attitude! The host was welcoming and our server was crisp and professional. We had the lobster pasta which was very good and an outstanding stuffed pork chop. We didn't think it was expensive for the quality of the cooking. We will return,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPS200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience at Vico! We're thrilled you enjoyed yourselves. Good to know that you liked the lobster pasta - it's a recent addition, while the pork chop has been a perennial favorite (and my own go-to dinner). All the best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Vico is our go to eatery in Hudson.
The food is fresh, local, and excellent and their service is personal and attentive.
The bar is a great spot to have a cocktail and small eats.
The local gentry are often found at the bar or in the sunny rear dinning room.
Beautiful pasta, burgers, and roast chicken always catch my eye.
The wine list is small but thoughtful.
with all the new spots in Hudson now Vico is still my favorite.

Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! It is very gratifying to hear that we continue to meet your expectations year after year - that is what we strive to do! Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Eight of us were treated to great apps, dinner, drinks, and service on the Saturday of Thanksgiving weekend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danmiller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

So delighted that you enjoyed yourselves! That's our goal for every guest. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Because we were a group of about 11 adults we were pleased that we were able to get a reservation in the back room. Our server was attentive and the decor was warm and attractive. I was disappointed that the drink I ordered of Tanqeray was mostly ice. The dinner salad was delicious but skimpy. Sadly, my meal of eggplant Parmesan over penne was not warm and there was barely any marinara sauce over the penne. My husband's fettuccine Alba had plenty of poached salmon but some of the fettuccine was stuck together. We all enjoyed the biscotti after dinner.

Thank uffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Vico! I'm sorry to hear that some parts of your experience were not satisfactory. While it can be a challenge to service a large table on a busy night, that is no excuse for falling below expectations. It sounds like the biggest problem was a delay in getting the food to your table, which would account for the lower temperature, the sticky pasta, and even the penne absorbing some of the sauce. I will bring this up with our servers and kitchen staff at our next meeting to try to devise a solution. - Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing