We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a historic Inn”
Review of The Woods Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woods Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My sister was married at the Woods Inn in early June and everyone that was there said it was one of the best locations for a wedding they had ever been to. People are already planning to return again. An amazing location on the shores of Fourth lake near the small Adirondack town of Inlet, NY. The food was amazing, the rooms were very comfortable, I would also recommend the white canvas wall tents that are also available to stay in. It was refreshing to stay somewhere that has retained it's true character instead of some standard box hotel that seem to be everywhere these days.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlabenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Inn did an amazing job with the venue for the wedding we attended and for taking care of the guests. They took great care of all of our lodging needs. It is a very peaceful mountain Inn to relax and enjoy your vacation. The only issue would be no air conditioning and many stairs for someone who could not be able to walk them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harley011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The Woods Inn in Inlet New York is a great place to spend a quiet winter weekend. The building and rooms are full of character. Our room on the third floor overlooked the lake and the view was unobstructed and beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The on site restaurant offered well prepared and tasty food. The bar on the lower level was equally friendly and comfortable. The Woods Inn is a short walk to all that Inlet has to offer.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Woods Inn. Our recent stay was our third trip. We've stayed once in the summer and once in the fall where we sat in the Adirondack chairs, sipping wine, taking in the views of the beautiful lake with mountains in the backdrop. The views are just as spectacular in winter with the lake frozen and crisp white snow resting on tree branches. The Inn's atmosphere is relaxed and cozy. It has a true Adirondack old hotel feel and a "back in time" charm. We had excellent dinners in the restaurant, and the Beet Salad was even more delicious than I remembered. The staff is wonderful. We enjoyed chatting with Joyette, the owner, and staff, Nancy, both attuned to our needs. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy48740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The Woods Inn is on Fourth Lake, right in the middle of the very small town of Inlet, NY. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the lake, simple but romantic. We were able to sit out on the lawn in the adirondack chairs near the lake shore for a bit, then move up onto the wrap around porch where it was a little warmer. We ate supper at the Inn restaurant, again with a great lake view, and great food. The Tiramisu was the best I have ever had. There is a small grocery as well as a wine shop within walking distance, as well as a few other shops. The bed was great, the room very clean, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kct57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
5.1 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
163 reviews
16.9 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.7 km away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
178 reviews
14.8 km away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Inn

Address: 148 Rte. 28, Inlet, NY 13360
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range: RM397 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored turn of the century inn with tavern and restaurant. Situated on Fourth Lake in Inlet with amazing Adirondack views. This is an award - winning historic property we designed to be a true Adirondack experience. The decor is meant to be campy shabby - chic. While we have added the modern conveniences that we think were lacking in the past century, we have tried to create a less stressful mountain environment that brings back another time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Woods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woods Hotel Inlet
Woods Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing