We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woods Inn
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
95
41
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
41
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomfourth lakeadirondack chairsno elevatorlake viewwrap around porchbreakfast buffetno air conditioninglaughing loonadirondack stylenice nightturn of the centurytake advantagecharming villagequaint roomsjacuzzi tubloved every minute
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Inn did an amazing job with the venue for the wedding we attended and for taking care of the guests. They took great care of all of our lodging needs. It is a very peaceful mountain Inn to relax and enjoy your vacation. The only issue would be no air conditioning and many stairs for someone who could not be able to walk them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harley011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The Woods Inn in Inlet New York is a great place to spend a quiet winter weekend. The building and rooms are full of character. Our room on the third floor overlooked the lake and the view was unobstructed and beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The on site restaurant offered well prepared and tasty food. The bar on the lower level was equally friendly and comfortable. The Woods Inn is a short walk to all that Inlet has to offer.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Woods Inn. Our recent stay was our third trip. We've stayed once in the summer and once in the fall where we sat in the Adirondack chairs, sipping wine, taking in the views of the beautiful lake with mountains in the backdrop. The views are just as spectacular in winter with the lake frozen and crisp white snow resting on tree branches. The Inn's atmosphere is relaxed and cozy. It has a true Adirondack old hotel feel and a "back in time" charm. We had excellent dinners in the restaurant, and the Beet Salad was even more delicious than I remembered. The staff is wonderful. We enjoyed chatting with Joyette, the owner, and staff, Nancy, both attuned to our needs. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy48740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The Woods Inn is on Fourth Lake, right in the middle of the very small town of Inlet, NY. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the lake, simple but romantic. We were able to sit out on the lawn in the adirondack chairs near the lake shore for a bit, then move up onto the wrap around porch where it was a little warmer. We ate supper at the Inn restaurant, again with a great lake view, and great food. The Tiramisu was the best I have ever had. There is a small grocery as well as a wine shop within walking distance, as well as a few other shops. The bed was great, the room very clean, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kct57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Recently my wife and spent a week at The Woods Inn in Inlet NY. Wow, what a place. Billed as a historic Adirondack Inn it's much much more. Perfect location for hiking, kayaking, biking (pedal and motorized) , great bar with a rock'en juke box. European style restaurant right in the Inn, we never ate anywhere else (wine list: 15 for $15.00, what a deal). Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Don't forget your birch candleholders.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffprupis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews