We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ithaca, NY while shooting a wedding in that city. The bride had selected the hotel and it was great! Very clean and the staff was kind and attentive. Some of the roads had been washed out during the September floods and they helped me navigate a new route to the church. All in all a great choice, The hotel is within walking distance of Buttermilk Falls-a must see whilie in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjfromva040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    218
    63
    14
    11
See reviews for
310
123
33
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here for a Cornell visit. This is a standard recent-vintage Hampton. Room was clean, beds comforable, wireless worked, standard breakfast, nice pool, nice workout facilities. No surprises. On Elmira Rd (state route 13) as you come into Ithaca, easy to get to, in a commercial stretch so there are stores nearby. Beware the pricing ...we paid about $100 more per night than the usual Hampton price, we guessed on account of a busy visitor's weekend at Cornell. Supply and demand based on location. As an alternative, you might price out Cortland, about 30 minutes away on 13.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMarquette1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We've stayed at this hotel (and several other HIlton properties in the area) several times the past few years -- dropping off, picking up, and visiting our daughter in college. Among the local HIlton properties, this is the least attractive (essentially located in a strip mall) but also tends to be cheaper and more available than the others.

We made a similar reservation to visit our daughter and had trouble finding a hotel despite making reservations a few weeks ahead of time. Again, this hotel was the only Hilton available, but we were only going to stay the evening. Imagine our surprise when just 5 days before our arrival we were called by the hotel to tell us they were choosing to no longer to honor the rate we'd agreed to at the time of booking -- hiking the rate an additional $40. The hotel was disinterested in any conversation, invoking that we'd made our reservation through the Hilton website and they weren't obligated to follow any Hilton policies (later confirmed by Hilton for its "independently owned and operated properties", despite Hilton's apologies).

All a charade, meddling in our personal business merely to reach deeper into our pockets and complicate oblivious to customer commitment. We had to book at another hotel 25 miles further away. We definitely will no longer trust this hotel with our booking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WorkFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Noted that the hotel fronted a busy highway, and my request for a rear facing room was granted. Top floor room was very quiet, pleasant view with backdrop of trees showing first signs of fall colour. Swimming pool opened 6 am, therefore able to have a dip before breakfast, The breakfast was nice and the food area well looked after. The staff at the hotel were professional, friendly and helpful. This hotel is not particularly close to downtown (around half hour if you walk) and 2 miles from Buttermilk Falls. There are a few restaurants and burger bars closer to the hotel. Would consider staying again if in the Finger Lakes region, thought it was a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightonbelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I were touring the Finger Lakes Region for a week, and we visited this hotel on 9/11/11. We found the hotel to be well located for our visit to Ithaca and the numerous NY State parks in the area. It was also a convenient for the following day’s departure heading towards to Corning, NY.

Our check-in was smooth and the clerk was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in an upper level -room with 2 queen beds. We found the beds to be very comfortable and the room very clean and well maintained. We found the room to be very quiet as we did not hear any noise from any other rooms, hallways, or the nearby highway.

The complimentary breakfast was very nice and had many options. We enjoyed the coffee, cheese omelets, and bagels.

All, in all, it was a nice stay!.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
3.5 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price range (per night): RM670 - RM1,306
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing