We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Ithaca)
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
391
259
76
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
259
76
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca collegecookiesbusy roadroom was cleanstores and restaurantsfree breakfastbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawould stay here againindoor poolnice stayconvenient locationfront desk staffwe've stayedfitness centerhotel roomithaca area
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Clean, very comfortable, 24 hour coffee bar, fitness center, indoor pool and breakfast included, everything you need. The desk area was great if you need to work. Convenient to colleges, parks, shopping and downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank vacfeb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here two nights. It's a less than glamorous location, on a busy road surrounded by a muffler center and day spa. But the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a big jetted tub and both microwave and fridge.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better because it faces a road
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seasick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ithaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stay here often when visiting family in the area. The staff is excellent! The people at the front desk and the breakfast staff have been there for a long time. They take great care of their guest. My only complaint is that I think the room rate is a little high.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank billandsusanwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your comments from your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This was a terrific place to stay for our trip to visit Ithaca College. In fact, it seemed like almost everyone at the hotel was there for college visits when we stayed. The staff was friendly and pleasant, and especially helpful with directions for our college visit. Breakfast was included and was convenient and plentiful. Our room was clean and well appointed. We didn't use them, but the gym and pool were easy to find (and the gym looked busy at all times). I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in the Ithaca area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I was specifically looking for a hotel room with a jacuzzi for my partner and I and the Hampton Inn has it. The location is convenient to downtown, the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We hope you had a great stay in Ithaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews