We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$145
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Inn(Ithaca)
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Ithaca)
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
127
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
15
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Our stay was for 2 days, Collin and Erin were excellent hosts, help by picking up flowers and champagne (beautiful and customized for us specifically)

the b&b was perfect, we were given a tour, suggestions as to where to go, what to do.

the trip was splendid, they truly made us feel like family

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

A very comfortable place to spend a couple of days - we truly enjoyed meeting the young twin brothers who are working hard to succeed at their bed and breakfast dream. They focus on meeting the needs of the guests. The room was spacious and pleasant. We loved the resident cats and dog! (Not to worry if you have allergies- they are not allowed in the guest rooms!)

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank MarjiShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Just spent 3 nights at City Lights and highly recommend. We stayed in the spacious North Suite - very comfortable. Close to Ithaca and so much beautiful scenery. Collin & Aaron are great -- very hospitable & cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. They have big plans for the surrounding land and do most of the work themselves. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler_000034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Friendly place out in the country though only 2 miles from Ithaca. Run by young twin brothers, the inn has comfortable clean quiet rooms with private entrances. An outstanding breakfast (omelettes to order on the weekends) is served is a big beautiful farmhouse kitchen. The only negative was that the owners have decided that guests do not want their rooms "done" each day. It was OK with us to not have this service as we only stayed 2 nights, but we would have liked to know that instead of being surprised by it when we returned from a day of seeing the sights.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

the 2 young owners(twins) are really hospitable and provide an excellent buffet breakfast

the accommodation is very comfortable-it is very spacious with all you need-comfortable bed and chair and good lighting

bathroom very good and also spacious

we had extra room in our unit in which we could keep any food and use kettle etc

located 2 miles from centre but easy to drive to it

wholeheartedly recommend it

Room Tip: only 5 units
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews