We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Ithaca)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
127
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
15
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This place is a restored farm house on an old farm on the hills overlooking downtown Ithaca. There are only a handful of rooms each of which have been decorated with country charm. The Inn is run by two brothers who are very friendly and helpful. They also cook a wonderful breakfast for you on certain days. If you like modern and fancy this is Not the place for you. But if you like romantic rustic charm this place is definitely a great choice.

Room Tip: All the room are different. Check them all out on line before reserving.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our experience wasn't as great as some of the other guests who have reviewed this property.

We were in the studio--the room is a little small and it has six doors/openings! Three of those doors lead to other parts of the house, but were closed by simple latches. That was a bit odd+creepy, but not terrible.

Our stay was for only one night.

Two main issues:
1. The owners have another job in construction and they divide the time between the two. When we came in we got the feeling that the other business was more important for them. We came in a couple hours earlier than the stated check-in time in the reservation email: "Check in time is from 3pm-6pm daily." It was completely fine for us to wait, but I could sense that the owner was trying to encourage us to come as late as possible (perhaps so he could finish whatever he was doing?). Anyway, we figured out how to kill a few hours and came back at a later time. Since the town is small, we didn't waste a lot of time.
2. We had agreed on an 8am time for breakfast with the owner. It's definitely our fault for not keeping that time (our departure and destination plans changed), but we went in around 8:50am to check out and we were told that the breakfast was at 8 (the hint was that we weren't going to get any food). We were offered only some fruit to take with us. Now, this is a B&B. One of the B's is for breakfast. How can you not offer breakfast at 9am? Here's the other part: they don't offer warm breakfast on the weekdays. Perhaps this is common practice, but I've not stayed at another B&B that doesn't offer warm breakfast.

Most other B&Bs we've stayed at pride themselves on two things and this place failed at both:
1. Personal service/touch (going beyond the normal service levels) and
2. Good breakfast

Nit: the bathroom had no lotion.

The good: everything was in order when we checked in. The room was kept cool with the AC and the check out was efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doakele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Our stay was for 2 days, Collin and Erin were excellent hosts, help by picking up flowers and champagne (beautiful and customized for us specifically)

the b&b was perfect, we were given a tour, suggestions as to where to go, what to do.

the trip was splendid, they truly made us feel like family

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

A very comfortable place to spend a couple of days - we truly enjoyed meeting the young twin brothers who are working hard to succeed at their bed and breakfast dream. They focus on meeting the needs of the guests. The room was spacious and pleasant. We loved the resident cats and dog! (Not to worry if you have allergies- they are not allowed in the guest rooms!)

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank MarjiShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Just spent 3 nights at City Lights and highly recommend. We stayed in the spacious North Suite - very comfortable. Close to Ithaca and so much beautiful scenery. Collin & Aaron are great -- very hospitable & cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. They have big plans for the surrounding land and do most of the work themselves. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler_000034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews