We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
143
50
31
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
50
31
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool onsite pub family pub grass pitch super pitch deer park dog exercise area family camping trip cleaned regularly self catering fantastic stay first class caravan lodge facilities toilet knaresborough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a weekend camping in July 2021, had a fab time
Felt secure and safe, pitch was fine. Friendly staff, outdoor pool good and warm (changing rooms not great there though) a slight problem on our particular visit to the pool due to teenagers smashing a leather football around and in the pool and hit a few other guests, (some young) lads just laughed and guests got angry, there was shouting between them, told the pool attendant but he didnt really do anything about it. Did ruin it slightly. Couldnt manage to book in any other time for the pool though due to being full all weekend, but hopefully thatll ease up after covid times. Bar nice area but expensive- kind of expected. Great area to go for day trip to Harrogate and stockham park. Would return we had a good time over all.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerryb453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was really looking forward to our family vacation to Rudding however we only discovered a week before our visit that the Cinema was closed, the swimming pool spaces were extremely limited with only 8am or 7pm slots available and at a charge of £5.50 per head. For us as a family of 5 this was £27.50 each time we wanted to use the pool. This was not made clear at the time of booking and was one of the main draws that led us to book this particular site.

My understanding is that residents who do not pay this premium book all of the prime slots then mostly do not turn up. This booking system really needs to be reviewed.

The toilet and shower blocks although a little dated maybe we're always clean and tidy with all facilities working well.

The deer house pub was warm and welcoming and we enjoyed a very nice meal during our visit.

I would not personally hurry back and would warn others of our concerns before they were to book Rudding.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leeeL349AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went as a family of four. Far too many large groups on the site which led to a huge amount of noise all afternoon and evening. People seemed to think it is ok to blast out music not giving any consideration to others. It’s a campsite not a house. Noise carries! The 11pm curfew seemed to mean music off but shouting swearing and singing carry on. Far too crowded which when combined with the noise levels meant it was the opposite of relaxing. Even with ear plugs I have had very little sleep. Toilets dated but just about clean. Showers lukewarm and it would help if a simple sign was put up telling how to switch on, as red pull cords are usually for calling for help. Location good but surely it is just greed charging £5.50 per person to use the pool. Code for entry gate randomly changed. Fob for toilets unnecessarily awkward.

To improve would suggest groups all in one area so that those wishing for a quieter break can actually get one. Some groups were about 30 people which means thoughtlessness multiplied.

It’s a shame because with some minor changes - camping area less crowded and fewer large groups it would have been a pleasant trip however sadly I wouldn’t go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebAndy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Don’t come here as part of a group. I have booked as a single person with a child under 5 and ask to be placed with others coming at same time. This should have allowed help and for children to play together. At no point did any at the site that the group was so too big or that I had not been placed with the others.
Good luck to any parent putting a tent up alone while trying to entertain a four year old.

The site pitches are of a fair size and power at all plots was welcome just very poor group placing and communication when they failed to place us with the group, especially fun when sharing cooking.

I will be looking elsewhere in future

Room tip: Mail them and get confirmation of pitches before paying
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity12526138063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Just arrived home from our annual camping trip and I’m left with just a “meh” feeling about the Campsite.

Poorly run & managed shop, opening multi-pack cans and selling them on and doesn’t open till 9am (most are awake from 7 when camping)

The grounds of the holiday park are nice but the wash facilities dated.

Lack of info, as soon as you drive on you’re asked for a tenner for a fob deposit for the dates wash house (it was only locked once as the door jammed)

Very tightly packed and pretty much next to a road wherever you are.

Deer house Pub was nice and the outdoor pool good too.

No team worth a mention as didn’t come into anyone that shone.

Not sure how their 5 star Tourist Board Reward is judge but I seen 3-4 stars tops.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeteG245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews