We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
71
18
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
18
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping porchthe main househigh peaksmud roomafternoon cookiesother guestsgourmet breakfastoutdoor enthusiastscommon areasrocking chairsexpansive porchgreat place to staywe've stayedspacious roomstayed two nightsexcellent locationadirondacks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Very nice looking Country Inn that has been very well kept and maintained. It has very nice sized rooms that are very clean and comfortable with a friendy staff to go along with it. In the morning they put on a great breakfast for all

Room Tip: Room in the back is quiet and peacefull
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEIInnkeeper, Owner at Trail's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for the kind words Bill. Our guests are our best advertising and we do our best to make the Inn a special place for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have stayed here twice now and we will definitely stay here again. The rooms are good sized and we stayed this time in a room with a wood burning fireplace. This particular room did not allow for dogs but the suite we stayed in previously did

The breakfast is always great and changes each day. There are also some nice restaurants within walking distance in Keene.

The setting is fantastic as you are right at the base of the Great Range and numerous hiking trails to high peaks and other lesser elevation peaks.

Room Tip: If you are taking a pet you will need to book one of the suites.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The good things: spacious area in haystack loft above the garage, good wifi, tv in our unit, breakfast included, nice main building with sitting areas and large breakfast room. The not so good: owner(s) are aloof, coffee had hazelnut flavor (so I used their Keurig to make my own), I had to kill several flies in our unit when I arrived, and owners not accommodating.

Room Tip: Many rooms do not have a tv, ask in advance if it is important
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luv2travel076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEIInnkeeper, Owner at Trail's End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Clearly this guests is not a regular. We are not “aloof”, we don’t “hover” around our guests, but we are always available and friendly to all our guests. Coffee is not hazelnut, we buy our coffee from a Vermont Roaster at $10 a pound so maybe this guest was not used to this quality of coffee. Yes this time of year there are what are known as “cluster flies” that do appear, we try remove them, but they are persistent everywhere in the ADKs this time of year we clear the rooms of them every day. We can’t respond to not being “accommodating” since there seems to be no specifics to this statement, except to say if the “worst” thing we did was serve coffee that they didn’t like, we are sorry, our other reviews and guest seem to support they we are doing things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A change of plans had us in the heart of Keene Valley as dusk neared with no set place to stay during peak hiking season. We noticed the vacancy sign on the road as we passed by, did a quick check online for reviews, and stopped in. The owner greeted us pleasantly and showed us to the one room left (Haystack Loft) for that night (and pretty much the only room left within 10 miles). The rate was reasonable and the room was wonderful. Breakfast the next morning was great too. We'll be back soon to tackle another High Peak and enjoy the peacefulness and warmth of the Inn.

Room Tip: Haystack Loft was great, a large livingroom, large bathroom and nice kitchen...just don't book it when we're going ;)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful little place. We stayed here to attend a local wedding. It is very clean. Homemade cookies are served everyday at 4. A free home cooked breakfast is served each day. Absolutely adored this little place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank melhuey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews