We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forsyth B&B(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
38
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomwalking distanceunique spacehistorical siteshudson valleyno exceptionnew yorkwould stay here againlarrybcbinderapartmentwaterfrontrefrigeratoraccommodationsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our hosts were in the middle of a very busy weekend for them and had to juggle obligations in order to meet us and provide access to the Inn. Did so graciously without making us feel rushed in any manner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 899kennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry Z, Owner at Rondout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We were happy to have such lovely guests. We were in the process of moving to our new home and closing on our old home within the next 48 hours and were a little bit overwhelmed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Surprised to learn that hotels in the Catskills now cost more than in the Berkshires--if you can even get a room. Was aiming for a chain hotel around Kingston but found this place. It's more of a short-term apartment rental than an inn; if you are wanting 24/7 service, this is not it. But for us New York apartment dwellers, it was great.
Location is fantastic--walk to restaurants and the waterfront (maritime museum, river cruise, trolley museum and great BBQ place). And you can cook in if you want to save money. Galleries, several coffee options and a few shops nearby. 30-minute drive to the mountains, hiking, etc.

Room Tip: Do not bring large luggage--several small bags will be easier to get up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry Z, Owner at Rondout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to provide our uniquely decorated boutique apartments full of all the amenities you can ask for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What a wonderful relaxing weekend, we really enjoyed our stay at the Rondout Inn. The accommodations were super clean and our hosts Larry and BC couldn't be more accommodating! Just lovely, decorated with beautiful antiques and wonderful restaurants and shops all within walking distance! We even visited the Museum!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annmaried313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry Z, Owner at Rondout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We appreciate your kind review. BC and I strive to make our guests feel at home and love to show off our wonderful waterfront community and our city of Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My boyfriend and I attended a wedding in Kingston, NY and drove up from Washington, DC. We were looking for something different than the suggested hotels in the area and I stumbled on the Rondout in online. We booked out stay for two nights in the Esopus suite and Larry and BC were very welcoming. We let them know when we were 30 minutes out and the couple met us at the Inn. They helped us with our bags and showed us around the adorable apartment. They were kind enough to provide restaurant recommendations and other things to do in the area. The location is perfect and we enjoyed having breakfast at Dolce (delicious crepes and pancakes!) and dinner at the Italian restaurant at the end of the block. The water is just a few blocks away as is the Maritime museum. Downtown and the old Senate House was just about a 10 minute drive and provided more shopping and food. The apartment itself was very comfortable-- we felt right at home and it was great having a kitchen for snacks and wine. BC and Larry even left us some sherry! It was clean and the bed was great. We would recommend the Rondout Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missgoldencorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry Z, Owner at Rondout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your very nice review. BC and I strive to make our place feel like a home away from home. We also love to let people know about all the wonderful places in and around Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Lovely 3rd floor walk up apartment.
Clean and comfortable. Note there is no daily cleaning service provided for linens or for the bathroom. Owners/caretakers not on premises... arrangements must be made for evening arrivals

Room Tip: Third floor apartment requires bring luggage up two steep flights of stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry Z, Owner at Rondout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review. The Rondout Inn is a fully renovated, circa 1820 3-story Federal style townhouse located just 2 blocks from the bustling Kingston waterfront. Relax and unwind in the luxury and privacy of a spacious apartment suite in our boutique hotel instead of being confined to a single room. We love to share our knowledge of the local area's restaurants, shops, and happenings.
As most smaller boutique inns, we are not able to staff our inn for round the clock check-in. So we ask that guests that will be checking in late give us a call to let us know what time they plan to arrive so that we can properly meet and greet them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews