We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMMMMYYYYYYY”

Lake George Baking Company
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Great Pastries Baked Goods And Best Cookies Anywhere
Restaurant details
Description: Great Pastries Baked Goods And Best Cookies Anywhere
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I have had at least 1 of most of the delish treats--My fave are the Black and White Cookies but the HUGE Eclairs are amazing as is the Napoleon and the Key Lime Pie--Try the bread and rolls as well

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

So many items to describe, Italian bread - yum, eclairs- big and so creamy, carrot cake- to die for, vanishes- flakey. So there is so much more it's all good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 11mona48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

excellent baked goods. apple turnovers, canoli, italian pastries and danishes. a must go to place. take out only. very friendly'

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R5312XApeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a sweet treat and was not disappointed - the key lime pie and raspberry cheesecake were awesome! Staff was super friendly and we enjoyed the clean, comfortable outdoor seating area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank juk10487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Went one morning for pastries. Was there when they opened their doors at 7am. I got a danish and a cinnamon bun for my husband. Both were huge and delicious. My only problem is when I got back to hotel there was a 3rd pastrie in my bag which I didn’t order and was charged for. Neither of us like Bear Claws so had to throw away.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Susan1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake George Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake George Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing