We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$267
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)
US$324
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Erlowest(Lake George)
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
60
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplan on returningplace to sleeprooms are cleancomplimentary coffeelate checkgreat place to staybooked this hotelhome away from homebed was comfortableconvenient locationair conditionerfirst floorjeffvillagepoolmotorcycleclerk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay- clean, pet friendly, great staff, bbq available to use as well as ice maker for there guests, good size parking spots and right in front of the place the trolley picks you up to go downtown if you do not want to walk

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked this hotel the same day we'd be arriving. Couldn't book online, but we like that better, since we prefer talking to someone so we can let them know what we need. When we arrived, we saw the "No Vacancy" sign, but no worries! Our reservation was still good. I was thrilled that a first-floor room was saved for us, despite being full. We're still shocked that it was $79 with tax; they easily could have charged double that much and still been full.

Location is not far off the highway, and, if you feel like a little walk, not too far to Lake George Village, depending where in the Village you want to go. There is a little beach right around the corner. There's also a traffic light if you leave the parking lot from the south side, which is great because it's a left-hand turn onto a very busy road to get to the heart of town.

Reservation and check-in were great. Since we were coming up for the Balloon Festival, the clerk who checked us in gave us great directions to the airport where it was being held; hardly any traffic going the back roads!

The room was a little on the small side, but since we literally just needed a place to sleep in between the Saturday night Balloon Glow and Sunday morning Launch, we didn't need much. Room was clean. Bed was super-comfy. Bathroom was teeny, but again, a sink, commode, and shower were all we needed. Stall shower was absolutely adorable, and the water pressure was amazing! Most refreshing showers either one of us has had in a long time.

The WiFi is super-fast, and the number of channels available on the flat screen TV was great (Yay for Hallmark Channel!) The absolute best feature of the room was that the air conditioner/heat worked by REMOTE. When we were a little chilly falling asleep (because we set the temp a little too low), we didn't have to get out of bed to change it! Okay, so there wasn't a hair dryer or a coffee maker; the REMOTE CONTROL AIR CONDITIONER more than made up for it.

Only two downsides, and they're both minor: Parking is at a premium. We were lucky to park near our room each time but I didn't see any handicapped spots near it; I'm sure I just missed them. The other is that the fridge wasn't plugged in. Since my husband has to travel with a cooler for medical reasons, we need to put his ice packs in the freezer every night to keep them - and his nutrition - cold; I didn't realize it was unplugged until I packed up his cooler this morning and discovered that his ice packs were warmer than they were when I put them in the freezer. That one is on me - it didn't feel cold when I put them in, so I should have checked. Only mentioning it here so other travelers make sure to double-check.

We decided to come back after the Sunday morning launch; absolutely no problem asking for a late check-out. I was hoping we'd have a chance to use the pool, but that was on us for getting there too late on Saturday. Since we plan on staying at Lake Haven Motel again, we'll definitely have a chance for a swim!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

First of all this hotel is great because of the location, walking distance to town yet far enough from the crowds.
Room was clean and cleaned everyday to our liking
Pool also was clean well maintained
People that work there seemed to really care about the motel and quick to help and assist if you needed anything
The price was perfect
We had the king/double room above the pool the bed was comfortable and clean
I would stay there every time

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan_Maxwell, Manager at Lake Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your review Joe! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to Americade in Lake George, New York every June since 1989. I would NEVER stay anywhere else but The Lake Haven Motel. The staff goes above and beyond, the rooms are clean and the pool is amazing. There is plenty of parking for your motorcycle right outside your door and it is extremely safe. The owner, Jeff, is a pleasure to deal with and will help you out in any way he can if you need something. He has even driven us to the store to do some shopping. If you want a great, clean, reasonably priced and happy motel, The Lake Haven is the place to stay whether during Americade or any other time throughout the open season.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ConnieK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan_Maxwell, Manager at Lake Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you Connie! We love when you and Wayne stay with us, and look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Thanks for a great few days..........Staff very friendly and attentive.
I was concerned about pet odor when booked a pet friendly hotel, very pleased that there was no odor.
would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan_Maxwell, Manager at Lake Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks Angela! Cleanliness is one of our top priorities here, and while we love our fur friends, we put in a lot of effort in to make sure that they don't leave a trace once they are gone. We also have pet friendly and non pet friendly rooms, for those who might have allergies.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lake George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews